We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Emu Park
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Love this hotel. Spotlessly clean, very welcoming, a sanctuary! Rooms are a good size, beds very comfortable, bathrooms very modern. The hotel has an elevator, phew! There are lots of stairs in Bellagio, so it was nice not to have to climb any more stairs when we got to the hotel. 2 minutes from ferry terminal. There is a lovely terrace and courtyard where you can catch up with friends. The staff are really helpful. It's well priced, great value for money. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Astrid_4710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    139
    28
    2
    2
See reviews for
67
284
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a night mid-September. The hotel has a quaint characteristic, but its centrally located in Bellagio, few steps away from one of the ferry terminals. The rooms were decent and spacious enough for 2 adults and a child. The breakfast room is rather beautiful with a garden view and glass doors. We didnt get to enjoy our breakfast as we had to rush to catch an early ferry, but the cappuccino was great. The sleep quality was average, as we could hear footsteps and voices during the night. But that didnt last too long. I would still recommend this to anyone staying in Bellagio. Special mention about La Fontana (hope I got the name right), a restaurant right behind the hotel, where we ate dinner. The curried pasta that we had was out of the world.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funtravel_rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We spend our weekend in Bellagio and we found this awesome hotel.
Rooms are clean and big enought.
Breakfast was various and generous.
But the most important thing is that the staff was absolutely lovely. We had a great time there, like to be at home.
Thanks guys!!

Giacomo

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redpomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Loved our recent three night stay at Hotel Centrale in Bellagio. The family owned hotel has a true european feel with lots personal touches. The owners were very helpful and friendly...opening up the breakfast room for us one evening to gather and share a local bottle of wine. Our breakfast buffet each morning was wonderful offering excellent cappuccino and american coffee. Our room was basic, but comfortable and very reasonably priced. The free WiFi worked well...we were able to watch our college team's football game while sitting outside on the patio. Even though the Vols lost it was an amazing place to watch a game. The hotel is situated up a narrow cobbled stone road..difficult to reach with luggage- pack lightly. We loved Bellagio and Hotel Centrale..would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Some rooms are a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tennessee_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holywood co down
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Having read many reviews of this hotel while at the same time knowing that it was a three star, we expected that there was something very special about this hotel as it was rated no 2 of 16 hotels in Bellagio, and so chose it for our 6 night holiday in Bellagio. I am sorry to report that we were disappointed right from the start. We arrived in the pouring rain about 8.00 pm after a long days travel and were immediately shown to our room-no mention of a cup of coffee/tea or anything. The room on the third floor while very clean and tidy, comfortable bed etc was quite dark, I mean during the day. We found breakfast quite ordinary with the selection of fruit varying from day to day but always very average quality. The breakfast room could have been given a bit of colour with the addition of some flowers on the tables, otherwise it was pretty soulless.
While there is a small garden as you come into the hotel this is completely overshadowed by a very large tree, which also accounts for our dark room. There is, also, a little terrace which had a table or two and a chair or two scattered about it but little done to attract a person to spend much time sitting there.
within the hotel we were surprised that there was no lounge area where guests might have mingled for a while in the evening. Much has been said in reviews about the staff but here again we found nothing out of the ordinary and indeed while not wishing to be petty on the occasion we were going on a very early morning trip, Giacomo suggested the night before that he would leave a breakfast tray up for us-it never materialised-indeed at times we found it difficult to find staff!
All in all we found the hotel unexceptional and feel that its rating as no 2 hotel in Bellagio is a little over the top.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosegerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel Centrale lives up to it's name and is very central to everything in Bellagio. It is clean and very comfortable with large rooms and friendly service. It is located on an alleyway off the main waterfront street so it is very quiet.

Room Tip: The hotel is up an alleyway of stairs so if you have heavy suitcases you might want to ask hotel sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomad_grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hotel Centrale is small family run hotel in the centre of town within reach all amenities. The rooms are very clean, pleasantly furnished and unfussy. If you want to be in a laid back environment then this is ideal. TV A/C and free Wi Fi all available. Breakfast buffet very basic but adequate. Hotel is situated halfway up one of the narrow streets leading from main lakeside area to the church square and one tip is if arriving by car park in church square and walk down incline instead of walking up steps from bottom. Much easier! Also don't expect a lie in - church bells start at 07.00. Would recommend this hotel and would visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SkippyK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#6 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.5 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Property: Hotel Centrale
Address: Salita Plinio 7, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Centrale Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing