We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet stay in a well run property”
Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We can echo the views of other reviewers, this hotel is very clean and the the service from the family team running it is very friendly and helpful.

Don't expect ultra modern Italian style, but the TV and wifi work well, with personal service to ensure internet connection was up to scratch [they put an extra wifi extender in our room to help us! ]

Well located, as others have written but other hotels must have better views of the lake, something we knew when booking. It is possible the best view is of Bellagio from the lake, not the other way round!

Overall, good value, pleasant breakfast, excellent personal service.

Room Tip: Room 101 has a shared terrace and a thin view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyj01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 521 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Bellagio is an expensive city but well worth a visit. The other towns on the lake are also expensive. Hotel Centrale, while not cheap, was a good value in an expensive area. They specifically say there is no lake view from the rooms, but there is a sliver of one from our balcony and from the 2nd floor terrace. Our room was small but comfortable with a balcony overlooking the small grounds of the hotel. Its furnishings make if feel more like you are visiting your Italian Aunt. A very large tree offers shade in the hot summer days. Service by the owner and sons is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good, smaller than some we had but with hot croissants. Great location right in town with very good restaurants within 1 block.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Worldwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had a great time staying in Bellagio, the hotel is very centrally located. Despite us arriving quite late in the evening, the hotel staff were really accommodating and friendly. The room was nice, very clean and with good air con which was needed for the time of year. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was nice with a good selection.

Overall had a great stay here, would definitely recommend this for anyone going to Bellagio.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We absolutely loved this place! Friendly and welcoming staff and a great breakfast. Room was spotlessly clean, and location was good - close to everything in Bellagio including the ferry. I didnt mind that the rooms did not have a lake view - plenty of time to stroll near the lake during day and night time. Would definately stay at the Hotel Centrale again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IMH-Rdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Perfect location, mere meters from the ferry and shopping, restaurants and everything. Quaint with ambiance, great breakfast, air conditioner, and a very pleasant front desk/breakfast staff (family, I understand) who gave great recommendations. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortcircuit601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a great stay at Hotel Centrale. Nice room with great AC function and a balcony (not with a view). Breakfast was good. Great location in the heart of Bellagio! Parking opportunities not so many - arrive early to get a parking space at the small square with the church in the center of Bellagio. From there it's about 50 m walk to the hotel. Great service and clean room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay when near Lake Como. Bellagio is a quaint lively but also relaxing town full of italian charm. Hotel Centrale was amazing. The rooms are nice, clean, and have character. It is just steps from the waterfront. The owner is kind and welcoming and the overall service was fabulous.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaudreyYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
829 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
784 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.7 mi away
Hotel Fioroni
Hotel Fioroni
#10 of 16 in Bellagio
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Address: Salita Plinio 7, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bellagio
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: $165 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Centrale Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing