We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We absolutely loved this place! Friendly and welcoming staff and a great breakfast. Room was spotlessly clean, and location was good - close to everything in Bellagio including the ferry. I didnt mind that the rooms did not have a lake view - plenty of time to stroll near the lake during day and night time. Would definately stay at the Hotel Centrale again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMH-Rdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    139
    28
    2
    2
See reviews for
68
285
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Perfect location, mere meters from the ferry and shopping, restaurants and everything. Quaint with ambiance, great breakfast, air conditioner, and a very pleasant front desk/breakfast staff (family, I understand) who gave great recommendations. I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shortcircuit601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a great stay at Hotel Centrale. Nice room with great AC function and a balcony (not with a view). Breakfast was good. Great location in the heart of Bellagio! Parking opportunities not so many - arrive early to get a parking space at the small square with the church in the center of Bellagio. From there it's about 50 m walk to the hotel. Great service and clean room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay when near Lake Como. Bellagio is a quaint lively but also relaxing town full of italian charm. Hotel Centrale was amazing. The rooms are nice, clean, and have character. It is just steps from the waterfront. The owner is kind and welcoming and the overall service was fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaudreyYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We just loved our stay at Centrale, great location, clean rooms, good aircon and lovely cuppacinos for breakfast. Lovely little terrace with lake views, the street leading to the hotel entrance is half steps and the other half sloping. So Very easy for the baby stroller. They also have a lift to access the rooms inside. There is also a Handy little supermarkt just behind it.
The staff are also very friendly.

Room Tip: Hotel has a lift and the room 302 on the top floor has a lovely sky window, great for star gazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussiePrincess75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were there for 4 nights in May and we really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Centrale. The hotel itself is very charming, and the room was nice, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast each morning was lovely. Our hosts, a father and his 2 sons, were very friendly and gave us some wonderful suggestions for lunch and dinner. The location of the hotel is excellent for exploring the village. You do have to carry your bags up a long flight of stairs to reach the entrance, but it was definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Upper floors are fine because they have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed in a double room for 3 nights and just loved this hotel. It was located on a little stone laneway which was just off the main street. Our room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and had great air conditioning (which we needed in 35c heat!). We also had a small view of the lake. Very close to restaurants, shops, ferries, bus terminals - it really is a great location (but away from the bustle of the main street). The breakfast room was delightful and they served fruits, yoghurts, cheese, meats, cereals, breads and pastries ..... and of course Michaela's delicious cappuccinos! They also had a lovely terrace on the first floor with a small view of the lake - perfect for sitting and having our evening gin and tonics (thanks for the ice Marchello!).

Marcello and Michaela and their family are great hosts, very helpful - nothing was too much trouble - from restaurant recommendations, bus and ferry timetables and the all important ice for our g&t's in the late afternoon. Ahhhh - beautiful Bellagio!!! We loved this hotel and were very sad to leave. We highly highly highly recommend this hotel - it is delightful and we would love to come back one day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trishwarrandyte2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Property: Hotel Centrale
Address: Salita Plinio 7, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#7 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Centrale Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing