We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful time at Hotel Centrale”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Wonderful time at Hotel Centrale”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Hotel Centrale was a great affordable hotel in Bellagio. While it does not have lake views, the service and wonderful family (Giacomo, Marcello, and Michele) run hotel was splendid. They gave great restaurant and sight seeing advice and it was just nice chatting with them about Bellagio. The location of the hotel was quite good as it was close to all restaurants and shopping. The only downside we had was the beds were quite hard and the pillows flat, but other than that it was a very nice stay and we overlooked these due to the exceptional service! The breakfast was enough to start the day! We had an early train ride the last morning and wasn't able to have their buffet, but of course Marcello had a solution. He provided a continental breakfast (asst breads, coffee, and juice) the night before so that we had breakfast for the early morning. Hotel Centrale does have wifi in their lobby and they do provide an ethernet cord for laptop use in the room. We enjoyed our stay and recommend Hotel Centrale! You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    141
    28
    2
    2
See reviews for
70
287
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
273 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

What a terrific home away from home! All the staff was extremely helpful in every way. Great location, fabulous cappuccino,grapes hanging from arbors on the patio,lovely large clean rooms. Totally could not have been happier here!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

A classic hotel run by two earnest young gentlemen. They were of great assistance in helping us find restaurants and for suggesting activities to do in the area.

I wouldn't recommend getting a room with a patio - I didn't think it was worth it. There are no views of the lake from this hotel. However, there is no end to the number of restaurants where you can sit and watch the sun go down over the mountains and the lake. What a great area!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We booked this as a result of trip advisor reviews so I feel obliged to write one!

We thought it was a great place to stay, in a great location nr to the water and all restaurants. I'd have no problems recommending this hotel, or staying there again. Was very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harvor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Extremely convenient location, easy access to waterfront and ferries, amidst restaurants and shops yet quiet, peaceful and beautiful. Wonderful, friendly and very helpful staff, great breakfasts, pretty gardens and spacious outdoor terrace with views. Free wifi a bonus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainPossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW BOSTON
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This truely is a great hotel and location. Everything is spotlessley clean. We stayed 2 nights and would stay there again. Large rooms, large breakfast area, and 2 differnt outside patio areas.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lngokray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We spent only one night here, but it was so nice. Very nice people, very nice rooms and bathrooms, and fun breakfast. It was our 1st night in Italy, and so very enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventure97701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
689 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
728 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Property: Hotel Centrale
Address: Salita Plinio 7, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#7 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Centrale Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing