We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, family run hotel in an excellent location - the perfect place to experience Bellagio”
Review of Hotel Centrale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Centrale
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, family run hotel in an excellent location - the perfect place to experience Bellagio”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Extremely convenient location, easy access to waterfront and ferries, amidst restaurants and shops yet quiet, peaceful and beautiful. Wonderful, friendly and very helpful staff, great breakfasts, pretty gardens and spacious outdoor terrace with views. Free wifi a bonus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainPossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    145
    30
    2
    3
See reviews for
72
300
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NEW BOSTON
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

This truely is a great hotel and location. Everything is spotlessley clean. We stayed 2 nights and would stay there again. Large rooms, large breakfast area, and 2 differnt outside patio areas.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lngokray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We spent only one night here, but it was so nice. Very nice people, very nice rooms and bathrooms, and fun breakfast. It was our 1st night in Italy, and so very enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventure97701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

This hotel is an absolute gem; it is centrally located in Bellagio and as a result of a full refurbishment some 5 years ago it rates well above its 3 star status.Our room was large and spacious and had a skylight which added to its ambience.
Breakfast is outstanding and the staff are both helpful and attentive.
We enjoyed 3 terrific nights here and would have no hesitation staying here again

Room Tip: We were there in shoulder season and were allocated a top floor room without any prompting
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portermarkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We had a wonderful 4 nite stay stay at Hotel Centrale. After the somewhat impersonal hotel in Rome, Hotel Centrale was very welcoming and relaxing. The Borelli family, Marcello, his Dad, and brother are gracious,friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was fresh and they make lovely cappuccino. We had Room 102 I believe- spacious for Europe- plenty of room for luggage. The cleaning women do a fantastic job and everything was spotless. It is not a 5 star fancy hotel, but it's comfortable(including bed), quiet, central, and very home like.
They do not claim a lake view. However, there was a roof patio (seen in pictures) off our room which did offer a pretty slice of the lake. I sat out in the mornings and watched all the fresh bread and produce be delivered to the adjacent restaurants, and the street come to life. As you spend all your time out and about on the lake, we certainly did not miss having it out the window.
For all these reasons Hotel Centrale was a fantastic value and we couldn't have asked for a friendlier, more welcoming, place. We thoroughly enjoyed Bellagio and the pace of Lake Como and would definitely return to Hotel Centrale.
Grazie to the Borelli Family

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms which open onto the back patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Great little hotel with friendly approachable people. Larger than average room for a European hotel with internet and a great breakfast. Also had a neat little balcony and outdoor lounge area. The family who run it could not be more accommodating. It's nestled on a little side street but close to everything. An easy walk from the ferry.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easyeric601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were very pleased with the accommodation, location and the friendliness of everyone. The room was large and clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. Staff were friendly and efficient. Marcello in particular stood out, with thanks. Our departure was early and he provided a breakfast for us without our asking.
We defintely recommond Hotel Centrale. Glad we stayed in Bellagio for 3 nights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
750 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Splendide
Hotel Excelsior Splendide
#11 of 16 in Bellagio
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrale

Property: Hotel Centrale
Address: Salita Plinio 7, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#7 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrale 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrale Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Centrale Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing