We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly as advertised -- super location...”
other traveler has booked this property
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio The entrance of your beautiful vacation home in the heart of town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio
The entrance of your beautiful vacation home in the heart of town
Your private little heaven to enjoy a book or your breakfast in the morning sun
IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio - Your vacation home in the heart of town
Welcome to our apartment in the heart of Bellagio
Our kitchen with dining area
Dining area with extendible table
Kitchen is fitted with all the needed utensils
Window of the kitchen and dining are overlooking the outside patio
A comfortable master bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror
A comfortable master bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror
A comfortable double bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror with a small balcony
A comfortable double bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror with a small balcony
Window view from the double bedroom with balcony
A nice bathroom with shower
A nice bathroom with shower
The outside patio, perfect for a Summer breakfast
The entrance from the stairway Salita Plinio
Just a few steps from the lake shore you can find IL CORTILETTO Apartment
The stairway of IL CORTILETTO Apartment
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment - Bellagio
The ferry leaving Bellagio at sunset
Salita Monastero from the balcony
Our commitment is to make you feel at home at IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio
Fall view of lakeshore walk just a few steps front the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
jpoppjr
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exactly as advertised -- super location, comfortable accommodations”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thought this was a great place -- location is fantastic -- up the charming city steps and just paces away from the ferry. Elisabetta was terrific and very thoughtful -- had arranged a place for us to park our car for our stay at no charge -- this is not as easy task, but it made a huge difference. She was also most helpful dispensing advice about things to do, places to eat, etc. The apartment itself was perfect - comfortable bed, excellent (though tiny!) shower, and a well-equipped kitchen. I'd stay here again without hesitation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!!
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoseleyJo
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location,location,location!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This property really is a little gem - from the moment we discovered it on the internet the whole process was seamless - booking up, paying, directions, personal meet and greet with Elisabetta and then the most fabulous little hideaway right in central Bellagio. Situated above a beautiful shop there is even your own little terrace for breakfast ( freshly baked croissants are a 2 min walk away in the morning) Everything is close by and although parking is of course out of town and limited this didn't prove too much of a problem. We travelled with our daughters age 12 and 14 and they loved the apartment ( the wi-fi helped!) trips to Como ( slow boat there fast boat back - a good tip from another tourist!) and an amazing day at Villa Balbianello ( get off the slow ferry at Lenno - we went on market day - Tuesday - then walk along the lakeside towards the Villa and you come across the water taxi man - the best way to arrive I would say) - well worth a visit. Another highlight was kayaking with Mitch at Bellagio waterspouts. The apartment is so homely and comfortable - you can tell that it is loved! I really hope to return one day and there are so many places in the world to visit it's unusual to feel that way! We did a 2nd week in Varenna but Bellagio did beat it hands down!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling a part of the reall Bellagio! The location is exceptional
Liked least: Nothing at all to not like about it!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LittleIta...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A highlight of our trip in every regard!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I were lucky enough to stay at Il Cortiletto during the end of a 10-day Italy trip. I had a good feeling about the place from the time of booking, given Elisabetta's always prompt and informative emails. From the moment we arrived in Bellagio and Elisabetta met us at the ferry, we knew we'd hit a home run. The apartment itself is spacious, clean, well-appointed and well-stocked for your vacation needs. It's located in the middle of town, steps from the water and ferry stations. Elisabetta & Co. helped plan our entire stay in Bellagio, giving us excellent recommendations for activities, dining and transportation. Every recommendation we followed--touring Villa Serbelloni, dining at Hotel Florence, swimming at Lido--was perfect. The one minor maintenance issue we had with the apartment was resolved immediately. The true icing on the cake was taking a cooking class with Silvana at Gusto Italiano, their adjacent cooking school. We spent a lovely 4 hours making a full Italian dinner, and enjoying it in the apartment-adjacent courtyard. (The courtyard is open to guests when the cooking class is not in session, making it the perfect place to enjoy a bottle of wine at the end of a day in Bellagio.) All of this for an incredible price. We couldn't have asked for a better experience, and I can't give Il Cortiletto and the wonderful family who owns it a higher recommendation. BOOK NOW!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robincpea...
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely apartment in a magical place”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is a spacious, well maintained, clean apartment centrally located in downtown Bellagio. Entrance is through a separate gate and the apartment is both private and quiet. Everything you need is provided and restaurants, shops, mini market and laundromat are close by. Elisabetta is a friendly, communicative host and Bellagio a wonderful place to visit. All in all, a lovely apartment in a magical place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, well maintained, clean apartment in central location
Liked least: No washing machine but laundromat is nearby
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan008
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“What a fabulous place in a fabulous location”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just been lucky enough to stay a week at il cortiletto in bellagio. Wow! What a truly beautiful and magical place..the apartment was perfect, the location fantastic and elisabetta and family were gorgeous! There was everything you could possibly need in the apartment, it was very reasonable and we loved having some lazy lunches and dinners on our own vine covered balcony! We would like to come every year for a month! Thanks again from the Westerberg family from Perth, west Australia. Jan, Rita, sue and dulcie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Loved it all
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jadeblade...
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best apartment to enjoy Bellagio”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Truly the best apartment to enjoy Bellagio. The location is supreme, only a few steps from the lake. Spacious, comfortable beds, feels like home.

Elisabetta and Michele were also helpful to us and really made our trip to Bellagio out of this world. Bellagio itself is a paradise on earth. We absolutely enjoy every second of our stay in this apartment's little village.

Highly recommended !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy apartment, everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Belaggio - Felt like a local!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Elizabetta and Michele were fantastic hosts. Michele met us at the ferry upon our arrival and escorted us to the apartment. He and "Betta" provided us with great information about what to see in Belaggio and the Lake Como area as well as their favorite restaurants for a cappuccino and pastry, a pizza or a nice restaurant with great food. The apartment was exactly like the pictures and as described. It was so charming and a great location only steps from everything - the ferry, lake como boat tours, shopping, restaurants.
There were several hotels to have chosen from, but, we decided to try an apartment. So very happy that we did. We felt less like tourists and more like a little part of the community.
Thank you Betta and Mickey. We really enjoyed our stay in your apartment. We will be back some day. Lake Como was so beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location could not have been any better.
Liked least: That we couldn't have stayed longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$167
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing