We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best apartment to enjoy Bellagio”
other travelers have booked this property
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio The entrance of your beautiful vacation home in the heart of town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
A place where to enjoy company and look out of the window surrounded by the characteristic contrade
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio
The entrance of your beautiful vacation home in the heart of town
Your private little heaven to enjoy a book or your breakfast in the morning sun
IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio - Your vacation home in the heart of town
Welcome to our apartment in the heart of Bellagio
Our kitchen with dining area
Dining area with extendible table
Kitchen is fitted with all the needed utensils
Window of the kitchen and dining are overlooking the outside patio
A comfortable master bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror
A comfortable master bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror
A comfortable double bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror with a small balcony
A comfortable double bedroom fitted with closet and large mirror with a small balcony
Window view from the double bedroom with balcony
A nice bathroom with shower
A nice bathroom with shower
The outside patio, perfect for a Summer breakfast
The entrance from the stairway Salita Plinio
Just a few steps from the lake shore you can find IL CORTILETTO Apartment
The stairway of IL CORTILETTO Apartment
Welcome to IL CORTILETTO Apartment - Bellagio
The ferry leaving Bellagio at sunset
Salita Monastero from the balcony
Our commitment is to make you feel at home at IL CORTILETTO Apartment Bellagio
Fall view of lakeshore walk just a few steps front the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jadeblade...
Semarang, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Best apartment to enjoy Bellagio”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Truly the best apartment to enjoy Bellagio. The location is supreme, only a few steps from the lake. Spacious, comfortable beds, feels like home.

Elisabetta and Michele were also helpful to us and really made our trip to Bellagio out of this world. Bellagio itself is a paradise on earth. We absolutely enjoy every second of our stay in this apartment's little village.

Highly recommended !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy apartment, everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill G
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Belaggio - Felt like a local!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Elizabetta and Michele were fantastic hosts. Michele met us at the ferry upon our arrival and escorted us to the apartment. He and "Betta" provided us with great information about what to see in Belaggio and the Lake Como area as well as their favorite restaurants for a cappuccino and pastry, a pizza or a nice restaurant with great food. The apartment was exactly like the pictures and as described. It was so charming and a great location only steps from everything - the ferry, lake como boat tours, shopping, restaurants.
There were several hotels to have chosen from, but, we decided to try an apartment. So very happy that we did. We felt less like tourists and more like a little part of the community.
Thank you Betta and Mickey. We really enjoyed our stay in your apartment. We will be back some day. Lake Como was so beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location could not have been any better.
Liked least: That we couldn't have stayed longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anisha_O
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I'm speechless! This beautiful lake and apartment made my year! I thought making arrangements for an apartment for a holiday was stressful, boy was I wrong! Elisabetta is an amazing landlady and so friendly! She helped us find the nicest restaurants and places to visit. What more could you want?! :) Two of my friends and I wanted a relaxing getaway in a beautiful place and we got exactly that. The apartment is so cosy, clean and only a few steps away from the lake. The lake view from the bedroom balcony was stunning. The local people are friendly, warm and welcoming. I will definitely be coming back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment
Liked least: That I didn't book to stay at the apartment longer!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece
Reviewed April 20, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eyre
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect base for a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

We all loved this apartment - the location was amazing, and 5 minutes from the ferry point, which made going around Lake Como really easy. Elisabetta and her family were really helpful, and we couldn't have enjoyed the stay more. The only point I'd flag is that the apartment is up stairs - par for the course in Bellagio but worth noting if you have anyone in the group who has walking difficulties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Stair access
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Reviewed November 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
traveling...
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spacious apratment in awesome location”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is large, clean and has a terrific central location, about 2 blocks from the ferry terminal and 1/2 block from the lake. There are numerous restaurants all around the apartment.

Elisabetta met us at the ferry, was on time (early actually), and very responsive and helpful. Her English is A+, so communication, both written and verbal, was seamless. SHe responded to all my emails immediately.

My family stayed there for several days, and would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to friends traveling in the area. A great experience!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Fablulous location, clean and big
Liked least: Mattresses a little hard
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing