We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant spot and good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Du Lac

Ristorante Du Lac
Ranked #23 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
282 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Pleasant spot and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We enjoyed dinner on the first floor terrace of this restaurant. The view was beautiful and it was a lovely place to be. The food was very well presented and of a very good standard. The service was polite and professional. It was a pity that some nearby patrons smoked heavily and their smoke wafted over us while we were dinning. Our country does not permit smoking in these areas and we find it unpleasant, apart from unhealthy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank annagram09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    115
    52
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, service and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very good food and service. Ate outside overlooking Lake Como on a beautiful May evening. Perfect setting. Very good food at reasonable prices. Of all the restaurants by the water in Bellagio, this would be my top pick.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank creynold02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
192 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Nice range of home-made pastas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Home-made taggliatella and papadelle. Smooth vino rosso. Average draught beers, a bit pricey. Nice lake-side atio seating. Friendly waitstaff. A very nice spot - ground level and also first floor terrace.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank beerdrinker2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great Italian food and a great location located directly on Lake Como! Service was outstanding!.......................................

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noble A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner on lakeside patio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Chef Mauro Botta and the welcoming staff made last night's dinner on the restaurant's lakeside patio a real pleasure. My husband, 13-year old son and I were given a warm reception despite our non-existent Italian. The menu, in both English and Italian, is varied and interesting. I thoroughly enjoyed the cold seafood sampler, my son his pasta pomodoro and my husband his eggplant/zucchini dish as starters. The main courses were also excellent. My son ordered the t-bone and we were happy he did because that is why we met the wonderful Chef Botta. He came out with the t-bone to show it to us to make sure that my son wasn't over ordering. Now that is a level of concern for the diner that is quite unusual. We assured him the three of us would not let the delicious steak go to waste. I had the risotto with orange and perch that was creamy and tasty. The wine list is well edited and fairly priced. We had a Lugano white and a robust local red. Thank you Chef and your marvelous staff!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kk1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Du Lac also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing