We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Always a delight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Du Lac

Ristorante Du Lac
Ranked #20 of 67 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Redcar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a delight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good food in excellent location under the arcades - particularly lively on an evening on this occasion (we've stayed in Bellagio several times before and in this hotel four times) - food has never disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JCWeetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    114
    52
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Dinner on our Italy trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our dinner the 2nd and last night in Bellagio was upstairs on the balcony overlooking the lake, the dock and the activity on the street below. The attention to detail, the attentive service, the great food and the chance to chat with the head chef Mauro Botta really made this a memorable dinner. We loved the food, the presentation and all the effort of everybody concerned. the dinner was fabulous and we would recommend it to everybody that might be going.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Beautiful location for a special occasion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

As we were staying in the Hotel Du Lac we decided to eat in the first floor restaurant on our first night in Bellagio. This was a great introduction to this beautiful location. The service was excellent, the staff helpful, and the food very good. Not excellent, but very good. We had a table on the balcony and the view of the lake and then the lights on the other side of the lake after dark more than made up for what we believed were slightly over inflated prices. Seafood pasta was delicious as was the eggplant parmigiana entree. Meat dishes were good but not outstanding.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous position next to lake.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Gorgeous view of lake, fine food, OK service. Got a booking straight away at a table overlooking the water. We had soup and fish - sorry can't recall exactly - but it was tasty and not as expensive as we had expected. The service was good but not as friendly as we would have liked. Certainly not unfriendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Globallers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
230 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Very good service, great location, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We wanted a late night small meal and some drinks before catching the ferry back to Cadenabbia-Griante. Ristorante Du Lac was perfect for that. The view is great and we could see when the ferry was coming it. It was early, so that was very helpful. The first thing that happened was that the waitress did not like the look on the cork of our wine bottle, so as she was extracting it she decided to take it back and get another one. This is a restaurant that values its customers and respects its wine. The service was very good. My wife's seafood pasta was very good if not exceptional and my my fish was also very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GeraldWW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Du Lac also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing