We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“memorable night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Du Lac

Ristorante Du Lac
Ranked #22 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“memorable night out”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Brilliant views! We watched twilight fade to dark, a crescent moon come up and then disappear behind the mountain while we ate dinner under the arches. Menu was good, excellent choice of wines, delicious desserts, service good. Mid range prices, and the view itself is priceless.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aussieabroad007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    115
    53
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holstebro, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice staff”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We ate here once - had a pasta-dish - and that was good, yet slightly pricy. However, we kept on coming back for coffee, Spritz, wine, beer etc. as the staff was ever so nice. Seemed like the same three or four people was always on duty, but they kept on being smiling, friendly and nice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mettegrith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremezzina, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best choice for dining in Bellagio”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

With no doubt this is my favourite restaurant in Bellagio. All my family & friends absolutely love it too! They offer an extensive choice of dishes, both for lunch and dinner and the kitchen is open all day which is a real plus point in Lake Como as most restaurants don't serve food all day. Everything they serve is beautifully presented and taste fantastic, from starters to mains, especially their seafood dishes and the tuna sashimi are a real delight! oh I cannot forget not to mention their faboulous freshly baked sandwiches too! Actually there is many many dishes that I must mention: their Risotto with Persian Lake Como Fish, the Beef Fillet ( served with great thick fries and grilled vegetables ), and many more! Dishes range from traditional italian pieces to more oriental / asian influenced ones, with great personal touches that make all their foods stand out. Lobster is great too. All their dessert and cakes are homemade and delicious, especially the crepes and cookies. Brunella ( the manager ) and Mauro ( the chef ), as the rest of their staff, are very kind and will do their best to make you happy and satisfied. Ask to be seated on the outdoor patio as that's where you will be able to enjoy the most of the Bellagio vibe! Not to forget the beautiful lake view in front of the tables.
I highly recommend visiting this place, I often send my own guests there and they all come back very satisfied. Just had my birthday dinner and we all really enjoyed it. This restaurant is my first choice not only in Bellagio but in the whole of Lake Como, as the food, the staff, the service and the atmosphere are all excellent!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank villaedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best location, great food, great service”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I now go here regularly as it is a perfect place to sit and watch the world go by while eating great food. The staff are first class at being attentive but letting you indulge your time and taste buds!
From a snack or salad to a perfect risotto or steak, the food is excellent and the cakes are irresistible...yes you pay more for being on the lake front but where else would you want to be? You're worth it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KezHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We joined our friends here for lunch while on our trip and had a great time. The ravioli was especially tasty and the prices were reasonable. I also thought that the service was good. All in all, a good experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank parkietx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Du Lac also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing