We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Outstanding”
Review of Ristorante Du Lac

Ristorante Du Lac
Ranked #27 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Bellagio, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Simply Outstanding”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My friends and I had the most wonderful culinary experience at the restaurant Bellagio at the Hotel Du Lac.
We were seated on the small terrace overlooking the lake on the first floor.
We had appetizers of fish, typical fresh pasta, grilled fish and meat and delicious desserts.
Everything was accompanied by a fantastic Brunelo di Montalcino!
The food was amazing and presented in a fancy way, the staff was kind and friendly, the service was excellent. We had lots of food for a very good price.
The chef Mauro and his staff were very nice with all of us, also giving us suggestions on what to eat and drink.
We also suggest you to dine at the Bellagio Restaurant if you are celiac!That is the only restaurant in town with gluten-free products (It is very difficult to find restaurants for celiacs in Italy).
Definitely a must if you are visiting Bellagio!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnowWhite25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    118
    53
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worst attitude award of my Lake Como experience!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Travelling with a 17 month old baby girl, we experienced many great sites & restaurants along side Lake Como on our 2 day vacation. But this 1 was the worst! The waiter and her attitude left a very bad taste in our mouth. The oldest one of all the waiters in that place, she was unpresentable,grouchy,negative and not helpful at all. (even if that was her bad day...I worked as a waiter before and i dont accept a bad day at touristic location where people from around the world come from miles away to have a good time) because we had our kid with us and it was a cold day we preffered to sit indoors and it was very very cold in doors. The atmosphere matching the waitress's attitude, i was almost very happy we werenot staying at this hotel! Not recommended at all.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsKrbck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner on the balcony”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

A lovely meal with a beautiful view. Very pleasant wait staff. A very good selection on the menu. Meals can also be taken downstairs, which is also a very nice option and perhaps a little cheaper. I would recommend going upstairs as it is quieter and of course the view, magnificent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Australia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Waiter was excellent”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

This place was unfortunately very pricey even though the food is very good. Our waiter was excellent and very knowledgable great service. One of the drawbacks to this place is it sits back off the lake and you have to overlook some cars to get a view.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Foti_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domfront, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super Food”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The service was excellent. Good place to people watch - opposite the ferry. Wonderful views over the lake. Food excellent. When drinking an appertif generous amount of of crisps, and olives etc were given.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angy047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Du Lac also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Ristorante Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing