We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best seat in Bellagio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terrazza Metropole

Terrazza Metropole
Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini 1 | Hotel Metropole, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
+39 031 950409
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 64 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ...The Hotel Metropole and its Restaurant in Bellagio, on the Lake Como offer the perfect ambience for lunches, dinners, wedding receptions and anniversaries... Whether you would like a formal reception, a more informal buffet or a romantic dinner "au bord du lac", our romantic and enchanting venue, the grand dining room which opens up on the enchantment of the lake, the very good cuisine and the unique position of the Terrace on the lake form the ideal picture for an unforgettable occasion
Brunswick, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best seat in Bellagio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for the best lake view in Bellagio you can't go past the Terrazza Metropole. Good service by friendly staff. Watch out if you are not a big eater, the serves are large! Bonus as a guest of the hotel is a 10% discount.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank francophilestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    128
    30
    28
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
2 reviews
“Great lakeside setting, top notch food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We gave this a try after several other alternatives were full or closed. Went in hoping it would at least be OK and not super expensive, and were pleasantly surprised on both counts. Service was friendly and very professional, prices were not at all out of line, especially given the beautiful lakeside setting, and the meal was very good. At least one night in Bellagio you have to dine on the lake, and the Metropole is very worthy of consideration.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great View with Great Steak in Peppercorn Sauce”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stumbled into this place for the great view. The head waiter was very professional and made the meal perfect. The steak with green peppercorn sauce was old school in every way - it was fantastic. Don't forget to feed the ducks with the bread.

Highly recommended, this is place is a classic.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cbarnett12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A view to savour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We first popped in for drinks as we had our first look around town.we were greeted by friendly staff who turned out to very quick and attentive.we returned at least once a day for the rest of out seven day stay.a must when u visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank donk144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very nice views, food ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were staying at the hotel and couldn't resist the restaurant setting with superb views across the lake.

Service was efficient, a little formal rather than friendly. The quality of the food was reasonable with my partner's char grilled skewers of scallops and squid being pronounced delicious while my oven baked roast veal with spinach was tender but not an exceptional dish. We shared a large rocket salad with cherry tomatoes and parmesan. I also had the creme brulee which was nicely flavored and smooth however the signature crunch of the top was almost absent.

We felt prices were reasonable given the superb setting. Our meal including wine and water came to Eur 70 less a 10% discount for those staying at the hotel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Errolred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza Metropole also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Terrazza Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing