We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bellagio perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Terrazza Metropole

Terrazza Metropole
Ranked #32 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ...The Hotel Metropole and its Restaurant in Bellagio, on the Lake Como offer the perfect ambience for lunches, dinners, wedding receptions and anniversaries... Whether you would like a formal reception, a more informal buffet or a romantic dinner "au bord du lac", our romantic and enchanting venue, the grand dining room which opens up on the enchantment of the lake, the very good cuisine and the unique position of the Terrace on the lake form the ideal picture for an unforgettable occasion
Strathfield, Australia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Bellagio perfection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Whilst visiting Lake Como my family and I decided to treat ourselves to a special lunch out. We were not disappointed!

The food was fantastic, great range, tasty and well priced.

The waiters, especially the head a waiter was friendly and allowed me to practise my Italian on him with good humour.

The view was to die for, if you had gone to the Resturant next door you would have a ferry sitting in front of you. Here you see the frerries coming and going but they do not spoil the view.

If you are looking for somewhere just that little bit special but without the special price tag than this is your place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    159
    42
    30
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

After a long trip from Australia to Bellagio we could not have asked for a better up first experience of Italian food and hospitality. The restaurant had a great wine list, in particular the 1/2 bottle range which is unusual for a restaurant, but was exactly what we required. We ordered an excellent northern Italian Cosi Pinot Grigio. The food was excellent, from the local speciality of Porcini Risotto to the special of the day - mixed grilled seafood. The service was extremely prompt, with our meals being delivered within 10 minutes, despite two other tables ordering (and being served) just before us. Beautiful location overlooking the lake. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurenceBGiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckenham
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect meal overlooking Como”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

The waiter found us a lovely table in the sun overlooking Lake Como,it couldn't have been more perfect.The service was excellent with happy ,friendly waiters.It was fairly quiet on the day we went.Had grilled fish platter with side salad,with the house wine,very nice anfd considering the location we thought quite reasonable. Would definitley recommend

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The view from this terrace is staggering, and the food realy very good, although service is a little slow and they do try to cram too many tables into a smallish area. Not too expensive for Bellagio, and very tasty as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PM02-08-44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
259 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Superb food, based on elegant breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Real espresso, ham crepes, chocolate filled croissants, lovely scrambled eggs, plus the usual. And the view down the lake is fantastic in the sunshine. We love being here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrazza Metropole also viewed

 

Been to Terrazza Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing