We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Silvio
Nearby Hotels
$536
$525
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centrale(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$144
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
$183
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$139
$133
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Florence(Bellagio)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveler rating
309
190
73
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
190
73
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreshly squeezed orange juicelake comofree shuttleday passglass enclosedvilla melzifish dishesravioliattic roomlake fishtown centredowntown bellagiohotel is lovelyshuttle servicean amazing viewfirst stopsmall hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 620 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

After a drive that proved to be a bit of a bone-shaker through the city centre of Como, along the kind of road you can't stop easily on (much as you'd like to admire the view) it came as a relief to find this place, just outside Bellagio. The location is more restaurant with rooms than the other way round. Arriving at siesta time, we were greeted by the knowledgeable and enthusiastic Albert who gave us three options to spend out time over the next 24 hours. Well-rehearsed, no doubt, but he changed to completely different content for the next couple who were staying for 5 days - much better than the routine 'welcome' you get in places that are a lot more expensive. Our room was fine, modern without being excessively IKEA and a spectacular view.

Room Tip: you need to book well in advance for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iainby4sChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed in a Superior lake view room #4 with a balcony, it was great. The room was compact so to be able to sit on the balcony on a sunny day was a bonus. I think the extra cost for this room was worth it, this is such a beautiful place the more you see of it the better. The view is improved by the fact the hotel is quite elevated. We had dinner at the restaurant it was full, testimony to the food. It was fish oriented and very good, the local wines were great and not that expensive. breakfast in the dinner room was also excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The walk down through Villa Melzi gardens was spectacular in April, worth the 6 euro.

Room Tip: Try to get a Superior room, worth the extra.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We arrived hungry and road weary so made our way to the dining room for lunch. What a pleasant surprise! A beautiful view of Lake Como, wonderful menu and reasonably priced wines.
Our room had a nice lake view balcony and the staff was always agreeable to shuttle us into town. We would definitely stay at Hotel Silvio should our travels take us back to the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spent 2 nights at Silvio and were not disappointed. Quite comfortable accommodations, pleasant staff and very good dining. The proximity to the Melzi Garden is perfect, allowing a stroll through on the way to and from the town of Bellagio. A lovely place we hope to visit again. Many thanks to the staff for all their helpful suggestions and attention.

Vicki & Marvin
St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arrived in Varenna by train then caught the ferry across to Bellagio. After disembarking we phoned Hotel Silvio, a lovely front desk employee came down to the port to collect us. She was warm and welcoming. Our room was small but clean and the views over the Swiss Alps and Lake Como were stunning. It was difficult to wake up to that view every morning, without keeping your mouth closed. The staff were very helpful with suggestions for the area. The restaurant also had the same view and we sat in the front window each night for dinner. The meals were superb, and the staff very at tentative to your every need. The area is just wonderful we traveled to other towns on the lake, all with interesting things to see such at 14th century church's and beautiful gardens. We will definitely stay at Silvio again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews