We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Silvio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Silvio
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We began with a studio but were upgraded to a suite overlooking Lake Como. Fantastic.
we hiked around Bellagio and enjoyed the day. That night we dined at Silvio's Restaurant and watched the sun go down. They lit a big fire to take off the chill. A wonderful experience--quite unexpected for s small hotel.

Room Tip: A suite overlooking the lake. There aren't many.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlacara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    154
    64
    25
    17
See reviews for
73
329
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Arriving after a spectacular ferry trip, Bellagio is a village perfectly situated lakeside at the junction of all three legs of Lake Como, and the Hotel Silvio is the perfect place to stay. We had a well-appointed room with a private balcony overlooking the lake, where we enjoyed a spectacular sunset each day with a glass of red in hand. The restaurant was superb, starting with a welcoming Ciao and breakfast buffet each morning that was hard to beat. So much so that we found ourselves returning night after night to enjoy the evening's dazzling dining experience, and chef's recommendation. The village is an easy and picturesque walk lakeside, so it was great to leave the hassle of driving/parking behind and just enjoy all that Bellagio delivers: great local shopping, traditional italian coffee in the morning and Aperol Spritz & snacks in the afternoon at the many cafes and restaurants that line the shore. The staff at Hotel Silvio's were always friendly and helpful with any enquiry. What a spectacular introduction to the location!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelonTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good food, good staff, great place to stay with a $$$$$ view of the Lake.Stayed for 3 nights, staff were very helpful and accommodating, food were all good for breakfast and other times. Just a little hot in the room since the fan broke and the aircon wasn't cool enough other wise it is a great place to stay. I plan to stay there again if I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liza14338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were two couples staying in this apartment which is in a perfect location overlooking the lake and across from the ferry terminal. The large terrace area had a magnificent view and was a great place to relax at the end of the day. There were lots of restaurants and shops up the many lane-ways nearby. The apartment was a good size but was sparsely furnished and could do with a little more to make it comfortable. Although our handover was quite rushed, staff at the Hotel Silvio were very responsive to any queries,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marden85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Spotlessy rooms, hotel & restaurant. Fabulous views from our room and great start in the morning with a superb breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff, both at the reception and at the restaurant downstairs. Free parking (a plus in Bellagio) Highly recommended !

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ThroughItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

enjoyed 2 nights at this hotel away from the town but within walking distance. Helpful staff & a very good breakfast buffet complete with your own fresh orange juice.If you phone the hotel when you arrive in Bellagio they will come & pick you up & also return you to the ferry terminal on departure although we weren't aware of this prior to our arrival. Restaurant dining at the hotel is expensive for what you get. Better eating places in Verenna.

Room Tip: So many beautiful views in & around Lake Como you don't really need to pay extra for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Whilst the room was spotless, and the staff friendly, we were unfortunately left with a less than wonderful impression of the hotel.
Be warned!! If the temperature is less than 25 degrees outside, the air con is switched off- with no way of turning it on! To top it off, our ceiling fan was broken, so we could not use this. If we were to open the window, as previous posts have suggested, we were either kept awake from the noise of the road (although not busy, any vehicle noise was more than enough to wake us), or eaten alive from the mosquitoes. We had a very early start to the airport, made much less easy by having a sum total of 3 hours very restless, sticky sleep.
The position of the hotel is slightly out of the town- a walk through the gardens is beautiful, but costs €6 each a day. Other than that, you have to face a narrow road, with no path in places.
Overall, not a hotel we would return to. Disappointing.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvio96, Direttore at Hotel Silvio, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
During your stay the recordered temperature in the night was:
on September 22nd - min 12° and max 23°
on September 23rd - min 11° and max 25°
on September 24th - min 11° and max 25°
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.7 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#3 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 898 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#4 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.8 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#6 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 17 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silvio

Property: Hotel Silvio
Address: Via Paolo Carcano 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bellagio
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silvio 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 21 comfortably equipped rooms offers an en suite bathroom with shower; private telephone; satellite TV set; hair dryer; safe; air fan and heater. "Mansarda" level rooms are also air conditioned. At the disposal of each Guest, there is also Sun Terrace; open air, free Parking; Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Silvio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvio Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Silvio Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing