We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Silvio
Nearby Hotels
Il Vicolo(Bellagio)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence L'Ulivo(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
$211
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residence La Limonera(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$155
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$165
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Metropole Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$181
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$828
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centrale(Bellagio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
310
192
75
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
192
75
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreshly squeezed orange juicelake comofree shuttleday passglass enclosedvilla melzifish dishesravioliattic roomlake fishtown centredowntown bellagiohotel is lovelyshuttle servicean amazing viewfirst stopsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 625 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is lovely, for its view (amazing), the look, the care for detail. The position is perhaps not the best one: the hotel lies directly on a narrow street where it is not possible to park, thus parking is only possible in the little space in front of the hotel (which does not have a proper garage). The town is at 10 minutes walking distance, but the narrow street mentioned before (with no pavement for pedestrians) is the only way to reach it during the night (better to take the car, as there is some parking space after the "Lido"); during the day it is possible to walk to the town through the Gardens "melzi d'Eril" at a price of 8 euro: a bit expensive, but worth it. In turn, Inside the hotel is an excellent restaurant (apparently one of the best in the area), and quite close (definitely closer to the hotel than to the town) is the only freely accessible lake river, in case you want to swim or sunbathe: on the contrary, the "Lido Silvio", which is the fancy beach belonging to the same owner of the hotel (and accessible at a price to pay) is closer to the town than to the hotel. To sum up: perfect for those who want to relax and plan to have a (romantic and) relaxing experience with little walking: just few steps to the restaurant, and some steps more to the free beach. For any other movement, it is strongly advised to use the car.

Room Tip: If you are interested in the view on the lake, take care that the room has a balcony and that it is in the right direction (not all rooms do).
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Hotel Silvio and couldn't have been happier with our choice. From the moment we were greeted at the reception by the most wonderful Monica who then showed us to our room which had the most spectacular view. We were blown away!
The hotel and restaurant were always accommodating where we ate in at the restaurant one evening and then had room service another evening (as the view from our balcony was second to none).
Breakfast was excellent as was the coffee.
My parents are now in Bellagio (unfortunately they booked their accommodation before us and are not staying at Silvios) and we wanted to treat them to a really nice dinner and Monica was extremely helpful and arranged it all for me so that we could treat them - they had a wonderful time and thought the food and views were amazing.
The walk through the park is so lovely and well worth it - it is not strenuous at all.
My husband and I will definitely go back to Bellagio and stay at Silvio's again.
Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We have just stayed 3 nights in Como. Hotel Silvio is a little family run gem. The room was fine, with good air con & balcony but what made it so special was the atmosphere. We ended up eating there all 3 nights. This was largely as the hotel is a bit of a way out of Bellagio (& I can't walk very far at present). In the mornings we used the free shuttle provided by the hotel but unfortunately they couldn't accommodate a return journey and taxis are hard too come by. The other option is to buy a tourist train ticket which is rather steep (€9) which goes past the hotel. To be fair the restaurant at Silvios is one of the best in Bellagio and we had 3 great meals. The highlight was the white lake fish with buttered sage rice, which will be one of my life time favourites! Service is great too. A lovely touch at breakfast is a bowl of oranges delivered to your table for you to juice in the machine. Another bonus of staying here is free entry to the private beach, the only one in Bellgio which is man made but a good place to relax/have a dip from. Don't hestiate to stay or eat here!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ilovedevon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We recently stayed at Hotel Silvio and had a wonderful time. The hotel is clean and modern. Our room had a terrific view of Lake Como. The staff was most accomadating and quick to respond to our needs. The breakfast was excellent and well organized.
We had dinner in the restauant one evening which was in an outdoor setting. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed29412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel amazing food and Resturant they have
The most lovely and nice staff I ever met! Location is great and view over lake and mountains is very nice , unfortunately not all rooms have balcony with the view
Some rooms have a very nice baignoire in the bed room with nice view
The breakfast is simple but very fresh and good
Internet connection is paid !
Stayed 3 days it was very pleasant deffinetly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzannaa83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews