We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veranda on the lake”
Review of Hotel Silvio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Silvio
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We recently stayed at Hotel Silvio and had a wonderful time. The hotel is clean and modern. Our room had a terrific view of Lake Como. The staff was most accomadating and quick to respond to our needs. The breakfast was excellent and well organized.
We had dinner in the restauant one evening which was in an outdoor setting. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed29412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 620 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel amazing food and Resturant they have
The most lovely and nice staff I ever met! Location is great and view over lake and mountains is very nice , unfortunately not all rooms have balcony with the view
Some rooms have a very nice baignoire in the bed room with nice view
The breakfast is simple but very fresh and good
Internet connection is paid !
Stayed 3 days it was very pleasant deffinetly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzannaa83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We rented this Albergo at the last moment before leaving home for our month long trip in France and Italy. When we arrived at Hotel Silvio we were just amazed. It was perfect in every way. The staff was wonderful and friendly. We had dinner in the dining room with a view on the lake. The food was fantastic. The hotel is walking distance to the centre of town. We were offered a shuttle service to and from the hotel. All in all a wonderful stay in Bellagio.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had prebooked 3 days at Hotel Silvio for July 2013. We were given a room on the top floor with a very low sloping ceiling. We had to bend for every step we took in the room. E.g. walking around the centrally positioned bed, getting in or out of the couch andentering the bathroom. But we still hit our heads at time!! This was not good for your back either.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 774Deb774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at the LaTerrazza apartment managed by Hotel Silvio. The apartment is not at the hotel, it is right on the waterfront in the centre of Bellagio. Perfect!! This was an amazing location with the ferry terminal right across the road and spectacular views from the terrace. The apartment has two good sized bedrooms and is furnished nicely with kitchen facilities and a large terrace with table, chairs and sun lounges. There is no internet connection however Cafe Rossi downstairs has wifi available along with a very delilcious coffee. If you arrive on foot via the ferry you need to phone the hotel as it is too far to walk to the hotel to check in only to have to come back to the same spot. All the facilities of the hotel and Lido are available to you and reception are available by phone if you need anything. If you want to stay somewhere special that is reasonably priced for its location, this apartment is the perfect place.

Room Tip: If you don't have a car and want a convenient, central location this apartment is better located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jools315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with a great restaurant. We ate there both nights:) highly recommend buying the 2 or 3 day pass to walk through the gardens it is much better than walking along the road. Communication regarding how to get there from the ferry stop could have been a bit clearer, trying to use Italian public phones to organise pick up once at the ferry stop not so good, especially after I had already called from the other side to let them know what ferry I was arriving on. I'd pay the little bit extra for a room with a view next time as well, but over all great:)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annabel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We loved it!! we had a room with a balcony- breathtaking views!! didn't want to leave. We only had a night there, wasn't enough, would definitely go back there again. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit too small but it didn't bother us. We didn't try the restaurant but it looked really nice.

Room Tip: The a/c is not enough, but we traveled in early July so it wasn't too hot yet. It was just comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Negz_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
790 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.8 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
955 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fioroni
Hotel Fioroni
#10 of 16 in Bellagio
267 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silvio

Address: Via Paolo Carcano 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: $119 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silvio 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 21 comfortably equipped rooms offers an en suite bathroom with shower; private telephone; satellite TV set; hair dryer; safe; air fan and heater. "Mansarda" level rooms are also air conditioned. At the disposal of each Guest, there is also Sun Terrace; open air, free Parking; Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Silvio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvio Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Silvio Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing