We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in bellagio”
Review of Hotel Silvio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Silvio
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We loved it!! we had a room with a balcony- breathtaking views!! didn't want to leave. We only had a night there, wasn't enough, would definitely go back there again. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was a bit too small but it didn't bother us. We didn't try the restaurant but it looked really nice.

Room Tip: The a/c is not enough, but we traveled in early July so it wasn't too hot yet. It was just comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Negz_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 620 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Silvio is a 10 minute walk or three minute drive outside of Bellagio, which is a plus for me as Bellagio can be quite noisy because of heavy car and motorcycle traffic. Furthermore, it has the best panoramic views towards the west side of Lake Como and is bathed in sunshine until the evening.

We were upgraded to a fantastic suite with a lakefront balcony and a small side balcony. The suite was modernly appointed and had a large bathroom with bidet and rainshower. It was totally quiet.

Breakfast was standard Italian which is almost exclusively on the sweet side (apart from hard boiled eggs, cooked ham and industrial cheese spread). Fresh oranges for squeezing were provided. The breakfast room had a great view, too. Unfortunately, the majority of tables set up were not on the panoramic verandah, but in the room next to it.

Staff was nice and helpful. Only issue was the limited parking space.

Would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed one night June 21-----4 poster bed had perfect views of lake and Alps. Staff super friendly and even had our laundry picked up and delivered as days were quite humid. Nice shuttle to go back and forth to town or walk through garden villa (fee). Only downside was air conditioner in room was not efficient.

Room Tip: facing Lake Como
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUDITH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed in the Terrazza apartment owned by the hotel. We were in Bellagio for my daughter's wedding and wanted a location that was central. This fit the bill perfectly. We had two very nice bedrooms and bathrooms and nice kitchen area and a fabulous terrace with views overlooking Lake Como. We were within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go. We didn't have a lot of contact with the staff but they were very helpful upon our arrival. The only complaint I had was that we couldn't get the air conditioning to work. This quickly became a non issue as after the first night it cooled off and was very comfortable the rest of the time we were there.

Room Tip: There front bedroom that leads to the terrace also has a fair amount of street noise at night. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stxcheryl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel Albergo Sylvio is great for a flash visit to Bellagio. It is mot far from the town's center and has a wonderful view of the lake. However, I would not recommend it for a longer stay. Below is why.

The room we had booked was the two person standard, and extremely small. The bathroom was a total of perhaps 3 square meters. Contained all the necessary amenities, was clean, but extremely small.

Culturally, the hoktel is ideally located to explore the Bellagio area.

For some adventure, it is close to the lake allowing you to explore the swimming and watespors options. What is a great benefit, is that a reservation at this hotel gets you free access to the belaggio Lido, the swimming location on the lake.

For relaxation, the room really is too small to spend any time in. Breakfast could have a better variation of breds, as it only has the standard croissant and white bread.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great staff they do everything they can to make your experience better. They will shuttle you just about anywhere in town you would want to go. On those real tired lot's of walking days it's nice. Their membership in the beach club is a bonus on the weekdays. Have to pay on weekends. Only real complaint is the room had an odor that we always smelled when we walked in. The decor is very modern but not real functional from a keep the water in the shower and sink perspective. We suspected the odor might be mold but it was different. Once you were in the room you got used to the smell.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed a night here in June- the rooms are very basic- its definitely a 3 star and the bathrooms are a bit dated. The phones were out of order so we had to go down everytime we wanted to talk to reception. The exterior of the hotel is 4 star but service and rooms 3 star. The food at the restaurant was average and the service was very slow even though it wasn't a busy night. The breakfast was also very average- the one plus point was they give you a bowl of oranges and you get to squeeze out your own juice. Again service was very slow- our coffees took ages to arrive.
The location is very good- it is a 7 minute walk to the centre though there is no sidewalk for pedestrians and you are walking on the road which can be a bit scary when cars are speeding by. The view of the lake from the rooms is breathtaking- our room had a side view of the lakenso I would recommend you ask for a room that looks onto the lake.
The service at reception was better than at the restaurant. Monica in particular was very helpful and offered to drive us to the town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
790 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fioroni
Hotel Fioroni
#10 of 16 in Bellagio
267 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#8 of 16 in Bellagio
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silvio

Address: Via Paolo Carcano 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: $123 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silvio 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 21 comfortably equipped rooms offers an en suite bathroom with shower; private telephone; satellite TV set; hair dryer; safe; air fan and heater. "Mansarda" level rooms are also air conditioned. At the disposal of each Guest, there is also Sun Terrace; open air, free Parking; Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Silvio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvio Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Silvio Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing