We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful setting, lovely view”
Review of Hotel Silvio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Silvio
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel, it was lovely, a very clean room, friendly and helpful staff and a beautiful view. I had a room with a balcony and a side view of the lake. I booked a room with a balcony as I was travelling on my own and often you get a better room then and you are able to sit out there in the evening. Unfortunately my balcony was directly over the restaurant so I felt a little awkward sitting out there in the evening and it was obviously quite noisy, it was lovely in the early morning though.The area was in the grip of a heatwave and whilst the room had air con it wasn't the most efficiant system and perhaps needed a service. The bathroom in my room had absolutely nowhere to put anything, no shlef or anything. The basket of complimentary toiletries was balance don the tap over the basin - definitely needed something. I also thought that the breakfast was very poor, apart from the machine to freshly squeeze your own orange juice.

Room Tip: If you are travelling from Como the bus 30 stops directly outside the hotel and is a great bus ride.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Silvio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 608 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

we had a wonderful stay at Hotel Silvio. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had a room with a balcony on the side and we could see the lake. If you can afford it, the suites on the front of the hotel have spectacular views. The restaurant served very good food. It is a little walk from the main part of town, but you can easily arrange a ride into town. The walk is not far, it is just on a main road that is a little narrow. The views from the hotel are spectacular. The staff is very helpful and kind

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We found Hotel Silvio quite by accident on the day they opened for the season. We were charmed, delighted, and very very happy with the room, the restaurant, the excellent food and service. The hotel was just renovated and is very stylish and upbeat in decor. The food is terrific--they get fresh fish every morning from the lake! The view is beautiful and romantic. The owner and staff were wonderful. Definately stay here! They also purchased the nearby 'Lido' swimming area and are renovating it. That and the Melzi Gardens...a great combination.

Room Tip: We were there just as the season opened and got a good room rate.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

A very nice hotel with clean, modern room.

The staff were very helpful and even spent about 45 minutes on the internet helping me plot my journey to Milan airport the next morning. I had to leave before breakfast so they left me a packed lunch sitting on the reception at 5:30am which was very generous!

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortyJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

1 night in this .hotel renewed with pretty room - smiling and pleasant staff. - Free parking - the breakfast is copious with fresh pressed oranges - Covered terrace for lunch - Ask for a room( with balcony for the view - To visit the very nice city of Bellagio it is necessary to cross gardens Mazi (paying). Negative point : gardens closed at 6:30 pm and after pedestrians return to the hotel along the road which is not secured by pavement.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We stayed her in July 2011 and had a very enjoyable 4 days:
Welcome - very good - very pleasant with excellent English - informative and jovial
Room - not huge, but with all you could need - clean, flat screen tv, fridge, and balcony offering beautiful views of Lake Como...ideal for an early evening prosecco (but balconies are not in any way screened from each other, so it can be a little cozy with the neighbours!).
Location - excellent - only a short walk to Bellagio through the Villa Melzi gardens (6 Euros each per day for privilege, or 3 Euros per day if booking more than 3 days) or via the road (potential risk of death given driving standards, but we did it once!). On site parking - important for us as we drove from UK.
Restaurant - excellent food - service good and very attentive - until what appeared to be the local middle aged WAGS turned up (then staff ignored us and fawned over them!)
Breakfast - a disappointment - average at best, given the price and with poor service - another guest and myself were accused by a sullen waitress of being wrong when we suggested our coffee was cold!
Overall - would I stay here again - yes - but, would probably consider other less expensive options as not sure the extra we paid to stay here justified itself (but obviously its not exactly an area to grab a bargain!).

Room Tip: We went for a Superior Double for a slightly larger balcony and direct Lake View - nice but not over...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrenvilleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed in this lovely hotel for 4 nights in may 2011 .
We loved everything about it .We had a double room with lake view wich was fantastic. The room was not large but was very nice and clean .
The breakfast was very tasty and we had fresh orange juice.
The dinner meal was the best we ever had in a hotel and we notticed people coming here to eat from all over bellagio .
We would like to return here very soon !

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chucky31_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.7 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
923 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
760 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fioroni
Hotel Fioroni
#10 of 16 in Bellagio
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silvio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silvio

Address: Via Paolo Carcano 12, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: $131 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silvio 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of the 21 comfortably equipped rooms offers an en suite bathroom with shower; private telephone; satellite TV set; hair dryer; safe; air fan and heater. "Mansarda" level rooms are also air conditioned. At the disposal of each Guest, there is also Sun Terrace; open air, free Parking; Garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Silvio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silvio Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Silvio Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing