We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveler rating
1,274
353
81
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,274
353
81
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity jacuzzi lake view comfort room great pool beautiful hotel sun loungers wonderful view shops and restaurants yogurt donatello chiara town terrace ferry como milan euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2019

We stayed again at the Belvedere Hotel, this was our fourth visit, it never fails to deliver! Overlooking this beautiful lake with stunning views from our beautifully appointed room the hotel transports you to the best of Italy. The friendly, helpful staff are so gifted at unobtrusively ensuring your stay is all that it should be. The food, if anything, just gets better and better, served in the dining room with uninterrupted views of the lake. I cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful, family owned, customer focussed hotel and all that alongside excellent fine dining every evening. We will definitely be back and thankyou to Hotel Belvedere for yet another wonderful, relaxing holiday!

Room tip: Rooms with lake view are a 'must'!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear AnneBangor,

Thank you for having chosen Il Belvedere once again as your home on Lake Como and for the time you dedicated to share this outstanding review on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know you had another splendid stay and appreciated every detail of your experience: from the stunning views the comfort of your room, the professionalism and passion of our collagues and the high quality of the cuisine.

We look forward to welcoming you back and send you our warmest regards.

"Arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

We stayed at the Hotel Belvedere when visiting Lake Como to celebrate our 50th anniversary. It is a lovely hotel with beautiful lake views. It was so nice to be able to eat our meals and enjoy the beauty of the lake. The reception staff was very responsive and helpful, and our room was very nice and roomy. The facilities at the hotel – the spa services, the pool, etc. are very nice. We ate at the hotel for two of our dinners, and our food was amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again!!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oboedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear Oboedel,

We are glad you chose Il Belvedere to celebrate such an important anniversary! Thank you for sharing your lovely feedbacks following your visit and for remarking the attention and care of our dedicated staff, the comfort and design of the room and the services provided, from the spa to the pool area.

It is a pleasure to know you loved La Terrazza Restaurant and had two fantastic culinary experience while enjoying the gorgeous views over Pescallo Bay and the mountains in front of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable getaway!

"Arrivederci" and best regards,

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2019

We stayed at the Belvedere for three nights, two days in September 2019 for a special treat. My husband isn't well and we wanted a peaceful, beautiful, relaxing experience. We stretched our budget to stay there - and we were not disappointed in any way. Despite elevated views of the beautiful lake it was only a five minute reasonably flat walk to the centre of the town. Our room was superb, very clean, comfortable with the view advertised, amazing. The breakfast was a wide choice, excellently cooked, the pool - and particularly the free spa were incredible, with sauna, steam room and different types of showers. We didn't try the treatment room. Not least, the service, throughout the hotel was friendly, helpful and personal. We saw the family owners a number of times, around the hotel, during our stay, and it's obvious that they care very much about creating a wonderful stay for their guests. We can't wait to go back and hope we will be able to! Thank you Belvedere for a very special end to our holiday.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear Carin L,

We are delighted to know Il Belvedere perfectly fitted your needs and you experienced the quietness and relax you dreamed of. Thank you for sharing such a lovely review with the Tripadvisor travellers and for remarking the attention to the comfort and cleanliness of your room, the quality of the morning breakfast, with its wide variety of sweet and salty treats, and the service provided. Our collagues were very pleased when I shared your comments about their commitment in delivering experiences and were touched by your words.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future and send you our warmest regards.

"Arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019 via mobile

Located close enough to Bellagio’s hustle and bustle, but far enough away to not be adversely affected by the crowds. Junior suite (314) was well worth the money. Room has amazing views of Lake Como’s east branch. Small terrace permits open doors and a relaxed setting for looking over the low and pool. Bed and furniture are new and comfortable. Bathroom has amazing appointments. Wait staff are on-Point at all times. Breakfast buffett was ample and ala carte eggs and American coffee are excellent.

A wonderful choice for a stay in a truly special place.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank dgwjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear Dgwjr1,

Grazie mille for having chosen Il Belvedere for your getaway on Lake Como and for your nice review following your visit. We are glad to read you loved the comfort of Junior Suite and its amazing views over the quiet branch of the lake, the location of the hotel and the service provided from all our collagues.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful stay!

"Arrivederci" and kind regards,

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

We celebrated my wife's birthday staying at Hotel Belvedere with a small group opf family and friends. The hotel was simply wonderful. Beautiful rooms, excellent service, lovely food and fantasdtic views over the lake. The bed was huge and comfortable, very clean and luxurious bathroom and wonderful pool and spa. Would want to have stayed longer.

Room tip: Make sure you get a room with lake view. We had a suite with a balcony which was divine
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinjqford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2019

Dear Kevinjqford,

Thank you for having chosen Il Belvedere to celebrate such an important occasion! We are happy we helped you and your family making your wife's birthday special and memorable.

We are very pleased to know everything was perfect, from the comfort and privacy of your room to the nice and relaxing pool and spa area to the lovely food of La Terrazza.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future and send you our warmest regards.

"Arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews