We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Official Hotel
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveler rating
1,274
353
81
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,274
353
81
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity jacuzzi lake view comfort room great pool beautiful hotel sun loungers wonderful view shops and restaurants yogurt donatello chiara town terrace ferry como milan euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2019

Arrived for a 5 night stay and within a few hours wished it was longer. We had a garden room with views looking out over the eastern leg of Lake Como and in a position where the morning sun came over the mountain and flooded our room with warm morning light.
The facilities and grounds are perfect and extremely well kept. The infinity jacuzzi was so relaxing and welcome at the end of a day of sight seeing. Nothing was too much for any of the staff we spoke to.
Breakfasts ensure that you won’t go wanting, a great selection.
We ate one evening in the restaurant and the service and food was excellent.
The position of the hotel was perfect. 10 minutes walk from the centre of Bellagio or 10 minutes down to the tiny fishing hamlet of Pescalo.
This is one of those hotels that makes you relax and appreciate the beautiful Lake Como.
We are hoping to return.

Room tip: Garden rooms are spacious you get your own garden and sun loungers.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear David T,

Grazie mille for sharing this excellent review following your vacation on Lake Como. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your time at The Belvedere and appreciated the views over Pescallo Bay and the mountains in front of us from the infinity jacuzzi, our Guests' favorite! Thank you also for remarking the quality of the food selection and service at La Terrazza Restaurant, Chef Luca Orini, maitre Alberto and Donatello along with their team were very rewarded by your compliments.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another relaxing getaway in Bellagio.

Warmest regards and "arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

We have stayed here for the last 7 nights and loved every minute of our time here.

We were welcomed and checked in by Chiara, which charm, warmth and efficiency. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite with a large terrace overlooking the lake with a view that never gets old.

The location is perfect as this side of the lake has perfect views of green gardens and hillsides, as well as the lake and mountains. It is peaceful and idyllic.

An alley down the side of the hotel, with quite steep steps, leads to Pescallo, where we went for a swim in the lake. Water shoes recommended as stony lake edge, and to access a little stony beach you need to walk through the water of the lake edge.

The team at Belvedere are all excellent and their professionalism and friendliness ensures a great experience. We just relaxed and were looked after. Front desk always helpful for any questions about directions, ferries etc.

Breakfast buffet is great quality and omelettes to order we’re best I’ve ever eaten. Great waiting staff at breakfast. It just makes everything a pleasure and effortless.

The house keeping team must be recognised for keeping the room immaculate every day. Turn down each evening means coming back to a beautifully refreshed room with new towels etc. It is always spotless too.

This hotel is ideal to spend time in, and as a base for enjoying Bellagio and the rest of Lake Como.

The quality of the furnishings, the food, the service delivered by the staff and the location itself mean we highly recommend this hotel.

We would return in a heartbeat if we visit Lake Como again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank MikeandLiz40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2019

Dear MikeandLiz40,

Thank you for having chosen The Belvedere as your home base while exploring the villages and natural surroundings of Lake Como. It is a pleasure to know you felt cocooned by everyone, from the ladies at the Front Desk to the Restaurant team, and we thank you for sharing such a lovely review with the Tripadvisor travellers.

We are pleased to know you loved the privacy and comfort of your Junior Suite and were impressed by the attention to details and cleanliness. Our head of Housekeeper Bruna has been part of the team for a long time, she is very dedicated and passionate. She and her team were touched by your words and would like to personally thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful adventures on Lake Como!

Kindest regards and "arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

What a genuinely lovely place to stay!

We arrived at 3am in the morning to a warm and helpful welcome. No issues at all with parking right outside and in peak season.

The location of this hotel is fabulous. Just a 5-10min stroll down the hill into the town and from up where it’s perched is stunning views from the restaurant and pool of the quieter side of the lake.

A fabulous sun terrace and infinity jacuzzi pool with lake views complete the tranquil feel of this complex. Towels provided.

Breakfast is to a good standard, the restaurant serves delightful food with great service.

Rooms are of a good size, clean, good power to the shower, quiet aircon, good blackout curtains and plenty of clean fluffy towels!

Staff were full of smiles and happy to help. A very welcoming feel.

Only negatives: (if pushed to find any!)

- hair dryer is the typical old fashioned attached to the wall, hold down the button and take forever to dry anything

- tv in our room was positioned to the side of the bed rather in front; but we didn’t come to Bellagio to watch TV so didn’t worry us

- beds are a little hard

I would 100% come back to stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank jessiecat25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Jessiecat25,

We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for sharing all the nice comments about the warm welcome received and the service provided. Our aim is to deliver experiences and make our Guests leave with fond memories, it is very rewarding to know we met your expectations.

Grazie mille for mentioning the comfort and cleanliness of the room, the convenient location of the hotel, the high quality cuisine of La Terrazza Restaurant and for sharing the negativity you found. It is with Guests comments we can continuosly improve our services and facilities. We understand those kind of hair dryer are not ideal, we still have them for security reason as they are safer than the regular once, but we have some extra hair dryer Guests can borrow at the front desk.

We know how important is to have a good night sleep, especially while on vacation, and how personal bed preferences are. This is why we have some memory foam matresses to make the bed less "hard", my sincere apologies for not offering this solution.

We look forward to welcoming you back and send you our kindest regards.

"Arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Our family stayed at the Hotel Belvedere during our first visit to Lake Como. All of the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel restaurant, Ristorante La Terrazza, is absolutely fabulous! Incredible food and great menu. We loved our stay at this hotel and would certainly return!

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Dear Paul N,

It is a pleasure to learn you and your family had an unforgettable stay with us. Thank you for sharing this 5 stars review and the compliments about our passionate staff and the cuisine of La Terrazza.

We sincerly hope to welcome you in the future!

"Arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

« Wonderful Break »

This hotel was a combination of old world charming and ultra modern.
The rooms are lovely and the hotel overall has a real family feel creating a relaxed and easy ambience.
The staff was warm and very accomodati g and everyone seemed to work together to make everyone’s stay just perfect.
I have stayed in Nice hotels top so I can really tell the diffetence.Customer Service here is superb from the moment we booked until the day we left they were very helpful,kind,friendly and professional.
The breakfast buffet which is included in the rate is amazing. The waiters are so attentive,and the amount of food is honestly endless.
Thank you for a fantastic and wonderful break.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris005600
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulia_Manoni, Owner at Hotel Belvedere Bellagio, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear Joke710,

Thank you for sharing such a touching feedback following your "wonderful break" at The Belvedere and for your lovely words about our passionate staff and the customer service provided. As you mentioned The Belvedere is a family, we are glad you felt part of it and left with great memories.

We look forward to your return on Lake Como!

Warmest regards and "arrivederci",

Giulia Manoni
Hotel Belvedere - Bellagio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews