We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
travelup.com
FindHotel
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Official Hotel
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveler rating
1,274
353
81
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,274
353
81
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity jacuzzi lake view comfort room great pool beautiful hotel sun loungers wonderful view shops and restaurants yogurt donatello chiara town terrace ferry como milan euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We had some issues with the noise levels of some guests in the apartment and the manager Salvadore couldn't have done more to help us - we were so impressed - he went over and above his job to find a suitable much better room option at no extra charge. He is a fantastic manager and makes the hotel 5*****

Room tip: Don't choose the apartment option on your honeymoon - go for hotel room much quieter!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Fi0na123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We spent four incredible days at Bellagio. The hotel is beautiful, the service, the rooms, the views, the garden, breakfast, the staff very professional yet very friendly. Could not have chosen a better place. Really beautiful.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Aurelio52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Belvedere. Everything from the lovely staff, to the beautiful breakfast and the most amazing views from the spa and pool which were always a welcome sight on returning to the hotel especially on the hot days. We were so grateful for the room we were upgraded to, so lovely to walk straight out side onto our own lounges and umbrella. Everything is so clean and the gardens just beautiful. We enjoyed the walk into town and back trying different cafes and restaurants. The restaurant at the hotel is lovely and has the most incredible views on the terrace. Bellagio is a beautiful town, and magical at night. Staying at the Belvedere was a highlight for us and we can only hope we will return again one day.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank suefromballarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Service was impeccable, room was big, very clean with huge bathroom. Lovely outdoor restaurant at night with outdoor seating, breakfast plentiful and reasonable. Within walking distance of everything you would want to do in Lake Como. Staff was pleasant and helpful. It is a beautiful property. Our room and bathroom were very modern and clean. The hotel was a beautiful mixture of old world elegance and modern updated conditions.

Room tip: Ask for a room looking over the grounds in the back of the hotel for the best view
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bbbaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

A modern luxury hotel perched in the hills overlooking the back side of the lake away from downtown Bellagio yet only a 15 minute walk to town.

The hotel is of modest size and we were in a room with a beautiful lake view and a nice, private balcony up on the third floor. Much of this hotels appeal is its amazing view looking down to the other side of lake from the village proper (remember,Bellagio is situated on a small peninsula).

If rated on looks and style alone, they would be 5 stars, however for me service, sleep quality, noise and comfort also are important factors at the dozens of hotels I visit during a typical year. Unfortunately they've got a few areas here that were less than 5 stars.

Pros:
-THE VIEW THE VIEW THE VIEW
-amazing shower with jets coming at you from all directions (although tricky at first to figure out)
-good-sized room with modern furnishings and pergo (fake) wood flooring.
-nice pool (pool attendant on first day with grayish hair was not very service minded but much better younger guy was on duty on our second visit who did a great job)
-beautiful setting for a restaurant on a Terrace above the pool-again, THE VIEW, and a nice menu when we had dinner (service was fine but not 5-star quality with seemingly a number of less experienced staff and one senior guy)
-front desk staff very helpful in arranging activities (although Bellagio Water Limousine cruise she recommended was disappointing but recommendation for Bellagio Rent a Boat was highlight of our vacation)
-fastest and most reliable WIFI we've found in the 5 luxury hotels we've visited during this 2 week trip

Disappointments:
-poor sleep quality-the bed had these super thin (maybe 4 inches) FLIMSY PILLOWS and I awoke with a sore neck (and bad attitude). Called on day two and got some slightly softer ones but still just ok.
-POOR SOUND INSULATION given the caliber of this hotel-every door opening, footsteps in the hallway, even footsteps from the room above on the wooded floor could be EASILY HEARD in our expensive room on the third floor-luckily we none of the young families were residing nearby.

Minor nits:
-a bit of a walk to town, especially on a hot day and it's all uphill coming back as you'd expect
-parking-good that they have it, bad that your car is in a locked and chained paddock-like car jail-and they encourage you to just walk to get around-best not to even bring a car

Bottom line: 3-4 stars. They need to amp up the service component and fix sound quality and pillow to be 5 stars in my book.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JimRiesterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews