We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveler rating
1,274
353
81
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,274
353
81
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity jacuzzi lake view comfort room great pool beautiful hotel sun loungers wonderful view shops and restaurants yogurt donatello chiara town terrace ferry como milan euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017

We had a fantastic stay at the Belvedere to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The situation of the hotel, up on the hill makes for fabulous views. We had a lake view room and a little patio outside with our own sun loungers which was great as it meant we could sit outside our room and enjoy the view with a little bit of privacy. The hotel put a bottle of prosecco in our room one evening which was a lovely touch. The staff are delightful and very efficient, we found Oscar by the pool bar to be especially friendly and we appreciated how attentive he was. We had lunch by the pool every day which was delicious, and the choice of food at breakfast was also great. Our only disappointment was that our room was very dated, and wasn't as they look online. We have since heard from the hotel following our feedback form to say that it is line for refurbishment but obviously that doesn't make up for what we had during our stay. The room wasn't cheap and we felt a bit disappointed that we had been given a substandard room, as we were paying the same rate as others with a lake view that had been refurbished. They should probably put these rooms as a discounted rate.
We would like to return to the hotel at some point, but would certainly specify that we don't want to be put in the same room again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Clarky36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

It is no wonder that this hotel is one of the best on Lake Como. The staff are so friendly and efficient. The buffet breakfast is superb and dinner is of high quality. A selection of snacks or meals for lunch time are available both by the pool or on the terrace overlooking the lake. Ok so it is a bit of a climb up from the lake side but the view from the rooms facing the lake are spectacular, this includes the breakfast / dining room. There are also lovely grounds which look down on the lake. It is all so restful. This was our fourth time at this lovely hotel and we hope to visit again next year. Bellagio is an ideal centre to visit other towns / villages, villas and gardens on Lake Como and the boats are a much better option than a car. The roads from Lecco and Como to Bellagio are narrow and winding to say the least and Italian drivers........well!

Room tip: Pick a view with a lake view and preferably a balcony or terrace
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rogerthecollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

We had a lovely room with a little patio area big enough for a bistro table and 2 chairs.
The bed was huge and very comfortable. The bathroom had a jacuzzi bath with a rainfall shower over.
Air conditioning was lovely and quiet, meaning you could leave it on overnight.
Just outside our room was a grassy terrace which had sun beds and parasols for each of the 4 rooms on this level. This was a definite plus as we could stroll a few steps to our sun beds that looked out over the pool to the lake and mountains.
The pool and infinity jacuzzi were superb , there are 2 sun decks for when the sun shifts off the grassy area or to dry out after a swim!
The pool bar area is a real asset and the food wonderful.
Fresh towels are placed on your sun bed each day.
The hotel it's self is lovely, the breakfast is superb as are the lunches and evening meals.
The staff are all very welcoming and friendly.
The gardens are really well kept , the room service is amazing, they come by twice a day to change towels and to turn on lights etc in the evening.
We had a wonderful , relaxing time here , the town of Bellagio is a short walk away , you can find lots of restaurants here and ferries to take you visit other places on the lake.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

A fifty-one room resort located on top of a hill just above town, overlooking Lake Lecco and point with Lake Como. Check-in was friendly and informative with great directions and explanation of ferry schedule. We had a lake view room that was simply, but tastefully decorated, and quiet. Amenities in room included safe, separate walk-in closet with lots of space, water bottles, A/C. The bathroom, which was very well lit, was equipped with blow dryer, strong water pressure in shower, towel warmer, slippers, and bidet. Our room, on the ground floor, had a grassy area off our private patio that had lounge chairs and umbrella reserved specifically for our room. The pool and infinity Jacuzzi overlooked the lake and a rooftop sundeck above the spa provided loungers and an area to sun. Grassy areas with lounge chairs were also scattered though the property. A small bar was located off the main lobby. Breakfast had excellent made to order cappuccinos and egg dishes cooked to order. The buffet had a wide selection of cereals and fruits, some meats and cheeses, yogurt, and a variety of breads, pastries, cakes and tarts.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
2  Thank sequoia44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Belvedere in Bellagio. We were made to feel very welcome from the minute we stepped in! The staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We arrived by motorbike and were immediately helped with our luggage which was delivered to our room. Our room had a stunning view over the gardens and Lake Como, we had our own table and chairs outside our room so we could sit and appreciate the view. Our room was spacious and execptionally clean, with towels and sheets changed daily. We were celebrating our pearl wedding anniversary, and we would like to thank Laura and team for making it a truly memorable one! The food in the restaurant was delicious and service was attentive at all times! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Bellagio!

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews