We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,745)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveler rating
1,274
353
81
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,274
353
81
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity jacuzzi lake view comfort room great pool beautiful hotel sun loungers wonderful view shops and restaurants yogurt donatello chiara town terrace ferry como milan euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here for 4 nights in August and it was one of the most wonderful experiences in our lives. We've travelled all around the world and this location is hard to beat. As others have mentioned, the hotel is just outside of the town center but that's actually a bonus since you can escape the hustle and bustle of Bellagio.

Lots of pros including the reception, check in process, and staff. Turn down service is always nice. Room (511) was incredibly clean upon arrival and the restaurant was tasty, but won't win any Michelin awards. Concierge was also gracious to make a couple of reservations for us in town and arranged for taxi service to areas that were a few miles away. Breakfast was tasty but expect the same thing every morning. I surprised my fiancé with flowers and the hotel did a great job working with a local florist to be in our room upon arrival. The staff here really is stellar.

Nitpicking here but I would recommend bringing your own shampoo, an upgrade on the towels and robes, and a soap dish for the bathroom. Again, splitting hairs over those.

If you're carrying any heavy luggage, I would arrange for their golf cart to pick you up from the ferry dock. Call 10 min ahead and they'll come down the hill to get you and your belongings.

If you're going to be in town for a while, avoid standard hotel rates for laundry and use the 24/7 self service laundromat in town.

Overall, we'll be back here soon and can't wait to see the amazing Lake Como from this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jonnyv898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

I've just come back from a 4 night stay in an amazing hotel with the most beautiful views. The rooms were beautiful the staff who spoke perfect English and couldn't do enough for us. It has a beautiful swimming pool and the best bit, an infinity Jacuzzi. Stunning grounds and an easy stroll into the centre of Bellagio. Me and my friends stayed in an apartment which was part of the hotel complex and had a lake view. The bedrooms were massive and we even had some complimentary food and drinks in the room. As a finishing touch we were even given bottles of water as we left to go to the airport. Bellagio is such a beautiful place but this hotel made the stay perfect.

Room tip: ask for a lake view room if possible
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Liza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

My wife and I spent 6 nights here in August and thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the visit. Bellagio is a beautiful town on the shore of Lake Como. Unlike other towns on the shore it is not bisected by a busy highway and so its charms are easy to appreciate.

The hotel benefits from being family owned and managed. It has a friendly but very efficient style and nothing is too much trouble. All of the staff are capable and accommodating.

The food is excellent and not expensive by local standards. Dining al fresco which we did on all but one night is delightful. Indeed we found that the quality of food throughout Bellagio was very good.

Room tip: Must have a lake view and preferably at the level above the pool or below
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay at belvedere bellagio.

Things we loved:
- room with balcony overlooking the lake. A similar room at villa serbollini or villa deste was almost double the price for the same view.
- the hotel is a 4 or 4 and a half star hotel, not 3 star.
- the staff was very friendly
- room was clean and modern
- pool and grounds are beautiful
- breakfast buffet was great

The only minor issue is I wish they had a more experienced concierge. The concierge is just whoever is at the front desk.....and although they are very nice and try to be helpful, they are young and not fully informed.
For instance, we went to cernobbia for a day trip. A gentlemen on the night shift told us to take different ferries from the girl in the morning.
We asked a third girl at the front desk before leaving, who told us a different ferry schedule. Well we went with the 3rd girls answer who seemed most confident, and wound up missing the last ferry back from cernobbia because the schedule given was incorrect. This resulted in a 200 euro cab home with a 10 month old baby.

Tip to the wise just double check th ferry schedules.....

But overall I have I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ewa311
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Stayed here for two nights in a lake-view room with a great terrace in August. Family of three with a small child. Room was huge with a fantastic view and modern. Hotel has been with same family for multi-generations and they obviously take pride in ownership as service is very good at hotel. Breakfast included in our stay was the best of our two week trip.

Note, the hotel has free parking which is fine for anyone unless you have a really expensive car. Then they offer locked garages. We booked a garage on website because we thought this was required for parking. We should have not booked and saved 25 Euros.

Room tip: 1st Floor has the big balconies
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SurfTwiceDaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews