We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay - can't wait to return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Had a stay in early October for 4 nights after a hectic time touring. Before leaving Australia I had a question re my stay so I sent an email to the hotel. It was answered within hours - fabulous.
On arrival by ferry i phoned the hotel & within 5 minutes the driver was at the terminal to collect me. Check in was welcoming, informative & included a lovely chilled juice - which was most welcome after a long trek to get to Bellagio. Our room in the garden was small but adequate as we had a great patio with fabulous views of the lake & mountains.
Our stay included breakfast. The staff were attentive, the selection available was great & the views from the dining room were stunning. Surprisingly to me my stay also including dinner. I was a bit sceptical as this type of inclusion is not usually of a very high standard. Each night there was a different menu, the meals were equal or better than a lot of five star restaurants I have dined in around the world. Fresh local produce determined the menu each day. The service was first class & with the great views from the dining room I never wanted to leave.
I am really, really looking forward to visiting The Belvedere again zone my next trip to Europe.

Room Tip: Garden room with patio
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlenC255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,377)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

A very enjoyable stay at the Hotel Belvedere with food as good as I had noted in previous guest's reviews. The hotel is spotlessly clean with staff that are attentive, efficient, polite and helpfull.
The only downside is the lack of a Sitting Room. They do have seating for about 10/12 people just outside the Dinning Room but the hotel does cater for at least eight times that many guest's.
There is a library- a seperate building in the grounds - which has seating for approximate 20 people. Also, if you are confirmed a room with a 'Park View' - that means a room in the front of the hotel, over the road, with a view of the lawn's and trees of the building opposite. The rooms are not large, but comfortable with dark 70/80s furnature . Our bathroom was large and contained a shower over the bath.
The double glazing is very efficient with no traffic noise when the patio doors are closed but that does mean you cannot have your windows open during the day without traffic noise or sit on the balcony without being on view to cars or people passing.

Room Tip: Book early for a 'Lake View' room
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Malone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We booked this hotel because it offered the best of both, apartments and hotel rooms in a fantastic location. Some of the wedding party guests wanted hotel rooms, for a romantic getaway while others wanted apartments as they were travelling with young kids. The hotel reception team was absolutely brilliant in managing all the different bookings. They offered us great rooms with good garden or lake views and took care of individuals members of the groups own requirements. They offered a small discount to everyone, as there were so many people booking at the same time.
Getting to Lake Como by car is not pleasant, the winding narrow roads never seem to end but the views are breathtaking as you approach Lake Como. Once at the hotel the reception staff were very polite and friendly. They went beyond good service. They took the time to get to know you personally, they offered help and advice. The apartments were spacious, the smaller one was slighly dated but that had not been renovated yet we believe. The other apartment was a good standard. There were no lifts to the apartments but the porters helped move the luggage. The hotel rooms did have lift access. The hotel rooms were a much higher standard inside. They are ideal for couples looking for a special break. The views from the apartments and the hotel rooms were super, especially as the hotel is perched slightly higher up the mountain. All the rooms and apartments we took had pictureque Lake Como views. The great thing is that despite having apartments too, we were all still able to use all the hotel facilities. The restaurant food was good and the views from the restaurant were again very good. The other facilities we tried out at the hotel were all very good and more like a higher star hotel. Bellagio town centre, and the Lake itself was only a short pleasant walk away. The town was charming although there were not that many good places to eat at. Some of our friends stayed in hotels in the town itself but having popped in to a few of these to meet up, we can say with confidence that this hotel is one of the best in the area.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We loved our stay at the Belvedere. We called the hotel when before we boarded the ferry and the hotel van was waiting to pick us up when we arrived in Bellaggio. Service was spectacular, rooms very comfortable opening onto a private patio with amazing views of Lake Como. Short walk into town. Bellaggio is cute but very touristy with more Americans than Italians. If you are going to stay, I would highly recommend staying at the Belvedere.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I travelled from the opposite side of the world to be able to wake up and look out at the lake, only to arrive and find that our agent had booked a non lake view room. I was only disappointed briefly as, without hesitation, the staff showed me an option of two alternatives. We relocated without a fuss. Location was great. Only a short easy walk to village centre. Lovely breakfast buffet. Bonus was waking up to snow capped mountains. Only downfall was no wifi for the whole 3 nights we were there. We were told it was not the hotel but the whole of Bellagio yet bars and restaurants still had wifi. If I were lucky enough to return I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 10 years ago and liked it so much returned. This time
to a totally renovated hotel where the service was impeccable. You must reserve a room
with a view. Walking distance to the shops, restaurants and ferries.

I must mention that the food at the Belvedere was better 10 years ago, but still not a bad choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in October. We would come back to this hotel - great location for quiet stay, short walk into town. Grounds are beautiful, lake front room is a must! Weather was a bit cool for the pool (though it was still open), but there is plenty of space for lounging in warmer weather. There is a large jacuzzi a few steps below the pool with amazing views. The staff was friendly and helpful, even in advance of our stay - providing answers to many questions I had. The room was fair size; our bathroom overlooked the lake as well and had a tub with hand held shower head. We stayed on an upper floor which I prefer for privacy. We did not have dinner at the hotel, but did have breakfast daily - a nice variety of fruits, cereals, yogurts, pastries, and meats/cheeses.

I had considered a few other hotels ... but was glad I chose the Belvedere.

Room Tip: lake view is worth it! Upper floor adds privacy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parisprints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,098 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
808 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
920 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: $224 - $721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing