We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel with stunning views”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed 7 nights in a garden room with stunning views of the lake - with our private sun-loungers and table, it felt like the lake was our own back garden. The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to be helpful from the welcome drink on arrival, to the bottles of water for our drive back to the airport. The staff at the pool went out of their way to make us comfortable and the view from the sun terrace is breathtaking. It's a short easy walk into town and having seen some of the hotels in town, we felt our hotel location was preferable.

Would return to this hotel without hesitation - we loved it

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    929
    304
    62
    19
    14
See reviews for
244
801
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Utah, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The Hotel Belvedere has been the nicest of 4 hotels we have stayed in now from Rome, to San Marino, to Venice, and now Bellagio. The room we stayed in (#506) was recently renovated. The room is larger than most hotels and nicer.

Room Tip: The lower rooms with veranda are better than the upper rooms. The restaurant is right above them so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravisCable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Five nights in the Tower Suite. The room was superb with fantastic views. The restaurant was very good....we had three dinners there, we were that impressed.
The grounds and pool area are so well presented.
The staff were all keen to help and assist at any time.
The location is excellent with plenty of parking and a good free wi-fi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

First class, elegant accommodation in every way. Professional and helpful staff eagerly met every need. Great breakfast, awesome view from room and superb pool, easy walk into town down the hill. Single rooms are extremely small, but other rooms are spacious. Internet service frequently unavailable due to heavy guest use.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoosierTraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Most of the rooms have incredible views. The staff is top notch and very patient and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are old, but tastefully done. The first room we were shown was very small which was an issue as we had so much luggage, and they offered to show us a room with a view that was not quite as good, but much bigger. They waived the difference in price. Breakfast was good, and the food and service at dinner were very good as well - although pricey. Do get a room with a terrace or balcony. One watch out - the internet service. It was spotty and completely down for one day.

Room Tip: The views are worth the price - the terrace was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susannTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed one night at the gorgeous hotel. There is nothing bad to say. The staff was beyond compare. Everything you want in hotel service, we received and more. They picked us up at the ferry dock and from that moment on, it was 1st class all the way. We had a junior suite and our view from our private balcony was amazing! I wanted to stay forever. We enjoyed the heated pool (end of September and was perfect temperature) and the endless Jacuzzi. The location is a short walk down hill to the centre of the village and what a beautiful village it is. Bellagio is gorgeous! Breakfast buffet was varied and great coffee. Overall an amazing stay and I would return there this instant. Thank you Hotel Belvedere. You made our stay on Lake Como one we will never forget!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake view. Worth the extra money as the views are breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Delightful reception staff - we were made very welcome despite being late and dishevelled. They were very helpful throughout our short stay. The hotel is situated a little away from the main village - a short walk, and as a result is peaceful and quiet, which must be a relief in the high season. Comfortable room with a slightly dated bathroom, but everything one could want - specially the iPhone chargers as we limped into the town with 2% charge and a broken lead! Lovely pool and other facilities and a cool, elegant ambiance. Just right.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank millydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,046 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
741 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
826 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#1 of 6 in Varenna
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Property: Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing