We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Du Lac(Bellagio)
$202
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$166
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$153
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$142
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Borgo Le Terrazze(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$114
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Centrale(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$129
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$258
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$606
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,513)
Filter reviews
1,513 results
Traveler rating
1,074
331
71
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
331
71
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity jacuzzilake viewcomfort roommain buildinghalf boardsuperb hotelfive minute walksun deckbreakfast buffet islounge chairsbeautiful locationrestaurant staffterrace restaurantjunior suitewalk into townamazing viewsa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 1,513 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Most of the rooms have incredible views. The staff is top notch and very patient and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are old, but tastefully done. The first room we were shown was very small which was an issue as we had so much luggage, and they offered to show us a room with a view that was not quite as good, but much bigger. They waived the difference in price. Breakfast was good, and the food and service at dinner were very good as well - although pricey. Do get a room with a terrace or balcony. One watch out - the internet service. It was spotty and completely down for one day.

Room Tip: The views are worth the price - the terrace was really nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susannTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed one night at the gorgeous hotel. There is nothing bad to say. The staff was beyond compare. Everything you want in hotel service, we received and more. They picked us up at the ferry dock and from that moment on, it was 1st class all the way. We had a junior suite and our view from our private balcony was amazing! I wanted to stay forever. We enjoyed the heated pool (end of September and was perfect temperature) and the endless Jacuzzi. The location is a short walk down hill to the centre of the village and what a beautiful village it is. Bellagio is gorgeous! Breakfast buffet was varied and great coffee. Overall an amazing stay and I would return there this instant. Thank you Hotel Belvedere. You made our stay on Lake Como one we will never forget!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake view. Worth the extra money as the views are breathtaking!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Delightful reception staff - we were made very welcome despite being late and dishevelled. They were very helpful throughout our short stay. The hotel is situated a little away from the main village - a short walk, and as a result is peaceful and quiet, which must be a relief in the high season. Comfortable room with a slightly dated bathroom, but everything one could want - specially the iPhone chargers as we limped into the town with 2% charge and a broken lead! Lovely pool and other facilities and a cool, elegant ambiance. Just right.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank millydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

it was just a tremendous spot to holiday. Three days overlooking the lake and its surroundings. Nice and polite staff, average food, but nothing beats its location. I would go back in a heartbeat.
Ron

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

The title really sums it up to be honest, but in a little detail:

(1) Location - it's a little removed from the tourist ridden bustle, which to my mind is a real attraction, but within five minutes of the main streets. The combination is perfect - enough solitude to be a retreat, enough nearness to be convenient.

(2) View - ask for a lake view room. You won't regret it. I say no more.

(3) Breakfast - eggs (scrambled and boiled), a variety of breads and croissants and danishes, jams and honey and the all important Nutella, a selection of muesli and cereals, yoghurts, tomatoes and mozzarella, juice, bacon, cold cuts, fresh fruit.... It's a good job the area involves walking, else I'd be waddling now.

(4) Service - this is the defining point of this hotel. I was treated like a queen, and staff aren't just courteous, they go the extra mile to take care of you - from breakfast, to room service to the gardeners. It's the little things - like sending someone to pick you up from the dock, so you don't have to think about looking for a cab. After a 17 hour journey from Asia and then Milan I can't tell you how welcome that was.

I started my trip to Italy here and I don't regret it, I plan on going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews