We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing lake view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing lake view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had a fantastic first floor room with large sun terrace which caught the morning sun and overlooked the swimming pool. Our private terrace really made the hotel special for us. Negatives were that the air-conditioning was noisy and not very effective and the WI FI in the room was very weak.
The restaurant also had great views and the food was good. The gym was v small and did not have a water fountain but better than nothing. The pool was pleasant and a good temperature and not overcrowded when we were there.
We liked the location which is up a hill away from the centre but within easy reach.
Would recommend.

Room Tip: Go for a lake view with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smartyplatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    863
    295
    58
    19
    13
See reviews for
228
751
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

We loved how clean & spacious our rooms were. The staff were exceptionally friendly & helpful. Would love to revisit. The bathrooms were oversized compared with others in Italy. Breakfast was exceptional. Saunas were spotless. If I had ONE complaint it would be that coffee was very strong.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slemsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you are a fan of sleek modern hotels with dark bars and techno soundtracks, this is not the place for you. If you want to be transported to an elegant world where they turn down your bed, fold your clothes and have heated towel racks and deep tubs in the high ceilinged bathrooms, you will be willing to pay the price. We had a lovely room with french doors onto a balcony overlooking the lake. My family was upgraded to similar rooms at no extra cost. The spa, pool, restaurant and spacious grounds that cascade down the hillside were all top notch and perfectly maintained. The infinity edge jacuzzi was an especially nice touch. Breakfast was superb. My only complaint? We were not on our honeymoon! ( actually to be really picky, the jacuzzi was not very hot)

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room on the lake side on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our honeymoon was to be 2 days in Venice followed by 12 days at this beautiful hotel in Bellagio, Lake Como. Venice is Venice, but when we arrived here, we had landed in paradise. Such a peaceful, lovely setting overlooking the lake. The place is spotless, the staff charming, friendly and so helpful. Excellent cuisine, excellent location, lovely weather, beautiful gardens and agreat pool with sauna, steam room, relaxation room and a library!. Bellagio is charming and you can do as much, or as little as you like. We adored this hotel and its quaint old town with the spectacular lake and mountains. After 12 days, we simply did not want to leave. We have already decided to return on our fifth anniversary. fantastic!!

Room Tip: Go for lakeside view. It doesn't matter whether you get a patio, or a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard56Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great hotel. Excellent location. deserves a higher star rating than 3 (rumored to be an agreement to only have one 5 star hotel in Bellagio). Short 5 min walk into town (downhill but not steep) will get you to the top section of Bellagio. it's then a gentle walk downhill to the port, or you can take a steeper, shorter path down steps through one of a handful of beautiful alleyways. Elderly may find the walk back up from port a challenge, but not the upper town to hotel.
Pros: Pool and infinity edge spa; View!; Rooms were great, stayed in adjoining family rooms with 3 kids - plenty of space; outdoor grassed area; breakfast location. Local Bellagio beer. Not much traffic - hotel is located where two way street starts, so it is one way traffic from hotel through Bellagio town to Port. Nice day spa with steam room, sauna and multiple showerheads. Staff friendly.
Cons: sun set early behind hotel, shading pool, sun-deck lasted a little longer. Relative had average/just ok massage.

Bellagio and Villa Balbianello the highlights of a great tour of Italy

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Punkinrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Belvedere is a lovely hotel situated a short walk from the hustle and bustle of Bellagio's city center and harbor. We had a junior suite with a comfortable, updated décor. It included a spacious bedroom with sitting area, large bathroom and dressing area. Our private terrace overlooked the village of Pescallo and the lake. It was great to end the day there sipping a cocktail and star gazing. Belvedere's two restaurants, one inside and one a lovely terrace restaurant, both have beautiful views of the lake. The breakfast buffet is enormous but you have the option of ordering from the menu also. Lunch and dinner are also served. Among the other amenities are a bar, espresso center, spa, pool and fitness center. The hotel grounds are beautifully studded with flowering shrubs, trees and overflowing planters. We particularly liked walking past the jasmine each morning. The staff is professional and very accommodating - especially when we had a super early morning departure to facilitate. They were on top of every detail. Hotel Belvedere is rated as a 3 star but I have to believe they're at the top of that category range. A very nice choice, I'm ready to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel, visited in August 2013, is located away from the town and ferry port, up very steep steps, so unsuitable if one is unfit! The staff were very courteous and helpful. The lake view from our garden room was spectacular, very quiet and peaceful. The choice of menu was limited but the food was well presented. A premium price that we felt was not justified.
We enjoyed our holiday, however, if we return to Bellagio, we will more than likely choose an hotel more convenient to the town.

Room Tip: Garden room with lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Property: Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing