We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoil yourself and someone else at this absolute gem of a hotel, in a place which should be named heaven on earth!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spoil yourself and someone else at this absolute gem of a hotel, in a place which should be named heaven on earth!!!!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My family of 4 have just left this hotel and WOW, WOW, WOW. We travel extensively and the Hotel Belvedere would be the Most welcoming, Cleanest, Perfectly located, Most efficient, have the Friendliest family of Staff and the Food also delicious. We felt spoilt the whole week just to be there. Lake como, truely amazing, belagio the perfect place on the lake and hotel belvedere A MUST stay hotel in Belagio. Thank you soooo much, we will return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    908
    300
    60
    19
    13
See reviews for
236
784
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Bellagio is one of the most beautiful places in the world (as Europeans claim it is one of the most beautiful towns in all of Europe). The Hotel Belvedere is a wonderful place to stay. Every night my wife and I would put the kids to sleep and sit out on the balcony of our apartment and have a glass of Chianti (that we brought with us up from our previous stop in Tuscany). The lake is majestic, even at night with the stars. Then, in the morning, we would sip Cappuccino and read our books as the sun rose over the mountains.

During the day, we'd go to the pool to cool off. They have an "infinity hot tub" that overlooks the lake as you relax in the bubbles. Fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks out over the lake. Also, we found as a family of five that the apartments...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilpHKearney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A bit tongue in cheek with my title but the Belvedere is getting hell of a dear. We have stayed here on 5 occasions over the last 10 years and it just keeps getting better.
Brilliant location with stunning views, facilities, food, classic Italian style rooms, staff, I just cannot fault it ... apart from the cost, but even though it pains me to say this you do get what you pay for.
Would not stay anywhere else in Bellagio.

Room Tip: Garden rooms above the pool have all been done up. You dont get much of a lake view but you have a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fflyingfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just returned from beautiful Bellagio. Hotel Belvedere is a gem-situated 5 minutes from the centre. Great rooms ,helpful and pleasant staff ,and set in beautiful grounds with pool spa and a fantastic view. It doesn't compare to other 3 star hotels we have experienced- it is far better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Its like everyone serving in this hotel is so happy and so friendly... Everything was beautiful, the location, the view, the rooms, the terrace, the gardens, the pool, the hot tub, the restaurant... the parking etc. As a family of five on a European tour, we stayed in two Comfort Double Rooms with Lake View. My wife and I are seriously considering to return just the two of us next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motaz_Shawly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover MA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were led here by some very good Tripadvisor reviews, and overall the setting, service, location and rooms were up to the standards indicated by the upper-scale cost. However, as happens perhaps too often in Italy, there were some logistical problems. Upon arrival, we were told that we had been emailed about a credit-card number problem, but we never got the email. We were told that the reservation would have been cancelled if we had not arrived by 6 p.m., but this was just at noon, so there was no reason to tell us that. A more serious issue was the fact that we had specified a lake-view room, and were first shown to a room facing across the street to a nice old-age home (no lake there). They acknowledged the mistake after seeing my copy of the confirmation email (always bring this!) and upgraded us to a "comfort" room, a bit larger, supposedly with a lake view. However, the main view was again at the old age home, with another small side balcony from which a sliver of lake was visible. From both the outside of the hotel and from occasional glimpses from the interior hallway when rooms were open for cleaning, the true lake-view rooms had just what we had pictured and paid for -- big frontal panoramic lake views. Because they claimed the hotel was fully booked, we made no further complaints in hopes of getting what we reserved, but of course were disappointed. Finally, the boarding-pass printing was not as quick and easy as they claimed, but together with me and a few staffers, we overcame the file transfers and printer jam problems. We saw nicer and less-nice places in beautiful Bellagio, so we recommend careful research to get the most from this idyllic spot.

Room Tip: Reserve (and make sure you get) a lake view room. If you get a higher-floor room, be prepared to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyCoupleAndoverMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, CT
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We just spent four nights at the Belvedere, and highly recommend it. We stayed in Bellagio instead of at the Villa D'Este because we wanted to be in a central location on the lake and be able to walk to a nearby town.

We would definitely stay here again as long as we can get a great room. My wife was disappointed in our first suite, and the hotel was able to move us to room 102. This room is fantastic. It is large, sunny, renovated, and comfortable. It also has a very large private corner patio with lounge chairs. Staying on this patio was a highlight of our stay. Some of the rooms on the upper floors have balconies. I highly recommend you reserve a room with either a patio or a balcony. That will allow you to take full advantage of the views.

The staff is incredibly friendly, accommodating, and knowledgable.

Breakfast is served until around 10, but only indoors (with lake view) since the hotel doesn't want to disturb sleeping guests below the outdoor terrace.

Wifi is free but a bit slow and cumbersome to set up each time you want to connect. There is an iMac in the lobby for guest use as well. The grounds are great with pool and lounging areas with spectacular views. The hotel does not allow drinks in the pool, which is a little surprising. We just stayed at the Hotel Splendido in Portofino that does.

The walk into town takes 5-10 minutes. Really perfect. This is a great spot in the middle of heaven on earth!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAvster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#3 of 16 in Bellagio
763 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
721 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Property: Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing