We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a wonderful hotel this is. A stunning view is the first thing that strikes you - Bellagio, in particular at this hotel, is a great place to stay. The rooms are great - ours overlooked the lake (as I think all do) and are very pleasantly decorated with a lovely sunbathing area outside. The staff are also wonderful, and the breakfast decent. Finally, the one downside of Bellagio is that the restaurants are really not that great, although we arrived after a week in Tuscany and it was always going to be difficult to match that. All together though, this hotel comes strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,378)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Wonderful staff, best location, view of a post card! Important to book comfort room- they new,after renovation, make sure to book this room.
Has nice designed spa.
We didn't want to leave this hotel & if we come back we will chose same hotel & same room.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kikigr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful hotel on a recent visit to Bellagio. It is ideally located, a very short walk from the centre of Bellagio. When we entered the hotel, the high level of customer service was immediately apparent. We were offered a welcome drink, whilst checking in and were accompanied to the car park by a member of staff. We were then accompanied to our room by a member of the reception team, where we were given an overview of the room and the hotel. The room was spotless, stylish and well equipped. The lake view was amazing. The high level of customer service continued throughout the hotel, at the pool, terrace areas and restaurant. We were very satisfied with our stay. This hotel has a 3 star rating and it far exceeded our expectations. The personal attention to detail of the hotel owners and staff is very evident. We will definitely use this hotel again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was the favorite hotel on our trip, and the rest were at least 4 star. I don't know why it has only 3. It is slightly away from the main part of town, which avoids crowds and noise outside the window, yet close enough to be in the middle of things in a few minutes walk. The food in the dining room was very good, and our rooms were large enough, quiet, clean and comfortable. The view of Lake Como is gorgeous because the hotel is on a hill .... and they even arranged a double rainbow for us as well as snow on the distant Alps.

Room Tip: I think all have views of the lake. We were on the fourth floor and had no trees to block the view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nnnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Just returned from a weekend at The Belvedere Lake Como. It is advertised as a 3* but it beats most 4* hotels I have stayed in. The settting is perfect and staff and service were faultless. The food was adventurous and well presented.The room we stayed in was simple but clean and the only complaint is the WiFi was a little hit and miss.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiqueenaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is our second visit to this hotel and we cant get enough of it. Immediately on return we were offered a very nice room indeed as returning guests. The views are just spectacular. The pool is great. Breakfast is also very nice. We really cant think how this hotel only has 3 stars. The only improvement that could be made would be a better poolside menu (although the service by the pool attendants is also excellent).

Room Tip: The 1st floor rooms with the lake view have large balconies and a great view but any lake side room...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

A few minutes walk into town, this hotel was an excellent choice in Bellagio. The facilities and staff far exceeded the " star rating.
We had a lake view room that was spacious and quiet. The view of the Lecco side of the lake was outstanding.
Breakfast was good as were the 2 dinners we had.
The pool and jacuzzi were enjoyed daily. The spa facility was very nice too.
Staff was very responsive, all of them, especially Giovanna. She is a true Italian gem!
The only issue was Wi-Fi coverage. They have set up numerous networks but they still need to improve this one item.
If we return to Bellagio we will stay here again!

Room Tip: Our room on the the the 4th floor had no balcony but seemed larger than some others as it appeared t...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellagio
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
808 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Victoria
Royal Victoria
#2 of 6 in Varenna
438 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere Bellagio

Address: Via Valassina, 31, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bellagio
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellagio
#2 Family Hotel in Bellagio
Price Range: $224 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for relaxing vacations, the Hotel Belvedere offers all you need to rejuvenate body and soul. Nothing better than a peaceful holiday by Lake Como at Hotel Belvedere in Bellagio to get away from it all.Also known as the pearl of Lake Como, Bellagio is located at the tip of a peninsula which divides the lake in two arms and faces the Alps across the lake. Such a unique position has been making Bellagio a famous holiday destination since the Roman times.The panoramic restaurant and terrace of Hotel Belvedere offer stunning views of Lake Como. Additionally, the hotel features a luxuriant garden and a wellness treatment center, including an outdoor heated swimming pool, a large spa tub, a fully equipped fitness room, a Turkish bath, a sauna and much more to provide guests with a relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The hotel also offers manicures and pedicures, body scrubs, body treatments, aromatherapy treatments, massages and facial treatments. Reservations are required for massages and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Belvedere Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing