We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite Italian Self Catering”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence La Limonera
Ranked #4 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Go for apartment #30 (Medium Room with Balcony). Great Lake view from both the bedroom and kitchen. Top floor also so very quiet. Not a peep from other rooms.
Daniella the receptionist/host is a delight. Location is smack bang in the centre of Bellagio.
Great terrace to relax on as well as private balcony in the apartment.
Free wifi and a lovely garden to relax in.
Highly recommended for couples, families, groups. Excellent place!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank countryexplorer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Residence La Limonera
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 194 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a lovely base from which to explore Bellagio. Our studio room had a small view of the lake but was very clean, comfortable and had a small kitchenette which was well appointed. Our travelling companions had a one bedroom apartment with a spectacular view of the lake. Danielle, the manager, organised a cooking course for us which was great fun to do. The apartment was very quiet and there is parking fairly close by and is in easy walking distance to all that Bellagio offers. Strongly recommend dining at La Punta.

Room Tip: Try and get a one bedroom apartment with a lake view, worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clairem1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was a super place to stay as it is up in the middle of Bellagio. The apartment was very well fitted out and eveerything worked well. The owner did not stay on site but was there at all of the times on her list on the office door. This made it hard when we had an early start and only then discovered that you cannot get out without a key.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carole186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Limonera for 3 nights in May 2013 based on the great tripadvisor reviews we read. Daniela (the owner of the property) was very easy to work with and responded reasonably well to our emails prior to our stay. We flew into Milan and went directly to Bellagio which was a little tricky to figure out (train from airport to Milan Central Station followed by train to Varrena followed by ferry to Bellagio) but easy to manage once we were there.

The property was very pretty and very convenient. It's a bit of walking uphill from the ferry dock but definitely worth it. Great value and great central location in Bellagio. Daniella was helpful with recommendations and maps. Only downside was that the wifi didn't seem to work in the room. Other than that, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Room 27 was great and had a little bit of a view of the lake
Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank avk2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in a large apartment (no. 31) here in June 2013 for six nights. We had a lovely balcony and superb view of Lake Como. La Limonera is located in a great spot up the top of the hill, away from the tourist hub. There are lots of places to eat and shop right outside the front of the building. We used the kitchenette for cooking a few times, and it was fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeirdreM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My wife and 2 friends from Australia stayed here for up to a week recently . Excellent situation with a great selection of shops and restaurants within a few hundred meters.Accomodation was an apt.with double bed and kitchen diner suitably equipped with refrigerator kettle and all the usual utensils should you wish to cook in. The room was attractively furnished with plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. Our room on the first floor had a view, though partially obstructed by surrounding buildings ,not unexpected, view of the lake. Our friends apartment on the top floor, also at the rear of the residence,had a clearer view which could be admired from their terrace complete with table and chairs. Nice and quiet at the rear disturbed only by the local church bell occasionally chiming in the morning. La Limoners proved to be an excellent choice and one which we would happily return to and recommend to friends and all who require a well situated base for exploring and enjoying Bellagio

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Boltond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had apartment 31, and it's probably the best, with a long balcony along the lake facing side of the building - beautiful views from your lounger. It was smart and stylish, though faintly under furnished. It could do with a desk next to the network point to save having your laptop on your lap. The kitchenette was fully equipped with electric hob, fridge and microwave. A very comfortable place to spend a few days in beautiful Bellagio.

Getting there.... Best not to bring a car, though the residence does have some spaces outside. Bellagio just isn't a car town. From the ferry, you can either walk more or less straight ahead and up the steep stepped alley marked “Hotel Bellagio” and La Limonera is at the top, or turn left and follow the road round in a right hand climbing turn past the church to end up at the same place. Much easier with roller cases.

Food.... hmmm. Bellagio must have at least twenty restaurants, but they're all expensive - and much worse, all serve the same thing. I do like Italian food, but days and days of ham and cheese - and bread, and tomatoes - sent me and my family a little mad. They dress it up in pizzas and paninis and calzones, but.... at La Limonera, of course, one can feed oneself. There's a deli outside the door, and a fruit and veg shop just down towards the church. Further along on the left there's a mini-market down some steps, but guess what - their cooler cabinet contains ham and cheese and not much else. I'm not much of a fan of the golden arches, but back at Como city, we all fell on Big Macs and fries as if they were gourmet food.

All in all, La Limonera is an excellent place to enjoy Bellagio and it's surroundings - with ham and cheese and ham and cheese and …...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
808 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
0.0 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Limonera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Limonera

Address: Via Bellosio 2, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range: $108 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence La Limonera 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Residence La Limonera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Limonera Hotel Bellagio
Residence La Limonera Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing