We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence La Limonera
Ranked #2 of 14 Bellagio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
colorado
Level Contributor
180 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed in the studio apartment for 4 nights are were very pleased. Clean, comfortable, great location, pretty outside sitting area, peek of the lake from our room, very good value. For the cons: our apartment wasn't quietest place for sleeping as there was a family residence nearby; the reception isn't open at all hours; and without a car, it's a healthy walk up cobblestone steps! (If you go to your left when you get off the ferry, you can walk mostly on the street and avoid most steps, but this place may not be a good choice for someone with mobility concerns.) However, we loved Residence Limonera and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank playabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    43
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
90
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Balikpapan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a last minute booking during the new year holiday. A delightful surprise for our family with a spacious apartment at a affordable price. We came in at night (the drive was NOT fun) and awoke to a beautiful lake out our window. We enjoyed strolling the streets the next day and wished we could have stayed there a month. You need to arrive when the office is open for easiest check-in options. A wonderful stay in an epically beautiful location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi_JoBalikpapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel is a great option if you're looking for a low-key, relaxing holiday in Bellagio. The location is perfect - there are restaurants on your doorstep, and it's only a few minutes away from the waterfront on foot, but it's very peaceful and quiet. The apartment we had (a studio) was so spacious and airy, much bigger than we were expecting! The rooftop terrace is perfect for sunbathing. Air conditioning was great, bed was very comfortable, and the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. We came by car and the hotel doesn't have its own parking, but we did eventually find some a few minutes away. You can drive up to drop your bags off, though, which is a huge help.
All in all, the perfect place to stay in Bellagio - great value compared to some of the pricier hotels!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SollySheba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in June and loved it. Great location higher up in town away from ferry wharf. We had a great studio apartment which even had a small view of the lake. There is a great rooftop terrace plus lovely gardens for relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMcKAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We liked the big garden in front and also the location. It was in the middle of the central market street of Bellagio! The room was clean, very big and comfortable with all the equipment to prepare breakfast and dinner if you wanted.
We didn't like the fact that actually there is no reception.
The receptionist is at the hotel for 1 hour every day in the afternoon Also, the cleaning lady didn't clean the room or change towels during our stay which was 3 nights.
The soundproof of the room was really bad..
Although in booking the hotel said that there is free parking available nearby, (i also sent a mail for further info that was never replied) the actual parking that they talk about, is just spaces in some streets that parking is allowed and it is always full and hard to find a space, or a public parking that you have to pay for which is also full all the time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Nantia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We took two appts on 6th Aug for one night as have 4 children (12-18) and were travelling through. My wife and I have have stayed in Bellagio and Varenna before at some nice hotels and were a bit unsure when booking the appts. They were excellent, very clean, great location and for us really good value. The other key benefit over a hotel is the space you get which feels really nice. You can't park here for long but parking in Bellagio not as bad as you might think. You need to be a bit more indepedent and prepared for this trip as even tho There is a reception it is only open for 1 hr a day. Get organised before and this is good value

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justvisiting u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed 2 nights. Loved our 1 bedroom apartment with lake views from both Kitchen area and bedroom. Sofa bed in sitting area. Great airconditioning, nice bathroom with good pressure and plenty of hot water. Good size bedroom with comfortable bed. Very quiet and clean. Our Hostess was very helpful and recommended several places to eat dinner at. Check out the Cavern wine bar, fabulous place to eat. Best Gelato in Italy (and cheap) is right across the street. Only problem we had was that we needed to leave early and were not able to checkout, we had to call back and pay over the phone, but it all worked out. If we ever go to Bellagio again (I hope we do) I would defintely stay here again. This was my husband's 2nd time staying at Limonear Hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, book early and you hae to ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolphinlover1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#6 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.1 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
Hotel Metropole Bellagio
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Limonera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Limonera

Property: Residence La Limonera
Address: Via Bellosio 2, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bellagio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence La Limonera 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence La Limonera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Limonera Hotel Bellagio
Residence La Limonera Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing