We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Go in the morning” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellagio Sporting Club

Bellagio Sporting Club
Ranked #32 of 67 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Food served all day Restaurant Pizzeria Outdoor swimming pool solarium tennis yard LIght lunch salads and burger Gluten free
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go in the morning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Lovely pool. great tennis courts onsite too. Hotel du lac has sunbeds reserved in, of which a noticable % tends to be located in the shade! we got there early and got ones in the sun.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank twinkle170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    48
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were staying at hotel bellegio so had free use of the swimming pool. It is in a lovely surrounding by the mountains, staff were friendly and they reserve beds for hotel guests,otherwise I think its about 9 euro entry.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellingbug32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Superb location, relaxed and gluten free menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Difficult to park nearby unless you drop lucky in the free spaces across the road. Outside of term time if you head between the spaces across the road there is a right turn into the school car park you can make use of. The sporting club is really nice, relaxed, clean, modern and the staff are friendly and helpful. Best for us was the extensive menu that had a specific gluten free section and the gluten free pizza was a real treat for my wife. We were also offered details on a kids event that night we could come back to enjoy even though we were not club members. The surroundings are very relaxing and it would have lent itself nicely to a relaxed long afternoon had we not had a livewire 8 year old with us. Good value and excellent hospitality, décor and comfort.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lordmoonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Swimming Pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We didn't eat here but went for a swim as we are staying at Hotel Du Lac in Bellagio which is a sister hotel. They have a free minibus shuttle but we took our hire car and parked easily there. They have reserved sun beds for the Hotel guests only and free towels so everything perfect. Lovely pool with showers. Good service and friendly staff. This is a 5 minute car ride above Bellagio within the mountains so great views as you swim.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
183 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great place to relax, but bring your bathing cap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Lake Como is nearby but if you would rather a pool, with snack bar, restaurant and tennis courts come play. The people are very nice and they have play station and a TV but just bring a bathing cap or they will sell you one. They also have pizza by the meter which is alot of fun. Ciao a presto

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joyce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio Sporting Club also viewed

Bellagio, Lake Como
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Bellagio Sporting Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing