We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view”

Bellagio Sporting Club
Ranked #34 of 66 Restaurants in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Food served all day Restaurant Pizzeria Outdoor swimming pool solarium tennis yard LIght lunch salads and burger Gluten free
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were staying at hotel bellegio so had free use of the swimming pool. It is in a lovely surrounding by the mountains, staff were friendly and they reserve beds for hotel guests,otherwise I think its about 9 euro entry.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank travellingbug32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    48
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire UK
Level Contributor
101 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Superb location, relaxed and gluten free menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Difficult to park nearby unless you drop lucky in the free spaces across the road. Outside of term time if you head between the spaces across the road there is a right turn into the school car park you can make use of. The sporting club is really nice, relaxed, clean, modern and the staff are friendly and helpful. Best for us was the extensive menu that had a specific gluten free section and the gluten free pizza was a real treat for my wife. We were also offered details on a kids event that night we could come back to enjoy even though we were not club members. The surroundings are very relaxing and it would have lent itself nicely to a relaxed long afternoon had we not had a livewire 8 year old with us. Good value and excellent hospitality, décor and comfort.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lordmoonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Swimming Pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We didn't eat here but went for a swim as we are staying at Hotel Du Lac in Bellagio which is a sister hotel. They have a free minibus shuttle but we took our hire car and parked easily there. They have reserved sun beds for the Hotel guests only and free towels so everything perfect. Lovely pool with showers. Good service and friendly staff. This is a 5 minute car ride above Bellagio within the mountains so great views as you swim.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chloe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
193 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great place to relax, but bring your bathing cap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Lake Como is nearby but if you would rather a pool, with snack bar, restaurant and tennis courts come play. The people are very nice and they have play station and a TV but just bring a bathing cap or they will sell you one. They also have pizza by the meter which is alot of fun. Ciao a presto

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joyce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“After-wedding fun day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Got married in Varenna on the Saturday; brought over 25 guests on the ferry the next day for a game of soccer, pizzas/salads and continue on the celebrations. So: English and Italian speakers; 25 people collected with their minibus from the ferry dock AND brought back; food produced within 10 minutes of arrival, despite place being packed; pitch made available for 2 hours, only paid 1; ordered a cake for after the game, arrived exactly as ordered PLUS a second vegan cake for me, only ordered when we arrived... reasonably priced, we were treated like kings. Simone was fantastic at arranging everything; Alessandro and the guys were great at looking after us, keeping big table tidy, serving copious amounts of drinks to thirsty Irish group. Also made ManU game available to watch... we had a fantastic time, I would recommend their facilities any time. We didn't stay for dinner, we headed back to Varenna for that. Lovely spot, would love to go back again! Thank you Simone!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samuela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio Sporting Club also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Bellagio Sporting Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing