We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other traveler has booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Front of property and garden Front of property, mountain and lake view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Front of property
Front of property and garden
Front of property, mountain and lake view
lunch time in the garden
lunch time in the garden
lunch time in the garden
the kitchen and the living room
the kitchen and the living room
the kitchen and the living room
living and dining room
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
first floor
summer in pescallo village, 100 m from the villa
Pescallo
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
seond double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
second double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
second double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor with lake and mountain view
double bedroom (or two single beds)on the first floor
open space on the first floor
the private garden
the private garden
the private garden
the entrance and the private parking
view of the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Dana D
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018
NEW

Beautiful villa with excellent location. Exceptionally clean with great outdoor area. Can walk easily to Bellagio and Pescallo. We brought our two year old and he had a blast playing outside in the yard and it was easy strolling him to town. Luca also provided us with lots of bonus amenities at check in like eggs, crackers, cookies, fruit and Prosecco. Also lots of water bottles.
This is an extremely practical place to stay with all of the modern amenities needed to be comfortable. Luca will make you feel right at home you will love it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Dear Dana, thanks for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet your beautiful family and hope to accomodate you again in the future❣️
All the best, Luca&Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susieqand...
Edgewood, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location for a family stay on Lake Como”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

We had only 4 this time but the house could easily accommodate 6 or more. it was well stocked and even though we arrived a little earlier than check in, Luca was there to meet us and give us the instructions and some nice start up supplies. We walked into Bellagio, about 10 minutes and really appreciated having a place to park our car, and relax at home, while viewing the beautiful lake. There is a wonderful little pizza and pasta place, with kind staff very near by, and we went there twice. WE rented our own runabout boat two days as they were really hot days and there wasn't anywhere good to beach that we found. We loved doing that and seeing all of the lake, stopping in the little towns and shopping or eating. Thank you Luca for allowing us to use the house. I would give it a 5 star if not for the heat and some pretty warm nights even though you couldn't help that. Oh, and perhaps a few extra towels as we had only enough for the 4 of us, and used them on the boat, and the dryer didnt seem to work very well. But all little things, compared to the total experience and lovely, clean and well stocked home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2018
Dear Susi, Thanks for your kind review, it's very important for us.
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in villa dei Fiori and We hope to accomodate again in the future.
All the best
Luca&Mary
Villa dei Fiori
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Is there any way to give this a 10 STAR??? EXCEPTIONAL in EVERY WAY!!”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I'm not going to repeat what's already been said. I have stayed in many places that were booked online. You always are somewhat sceptical of the place until you arrive. We learned this the hard way in Paris where our "Luxury Rental" was anything but and at a high price. I'm happy to say that Luca and Mary's home was everything we could have hoped for times 10! The attention to detail was impeccable. My buddy, who is a builder commented on everything that the average traveler may overlook. Spotless, beautiful, welcoming, proximity to Bellagio, this place had it all. In addition, Luca was kind enough to stock the home with essentials including sparkling wine, eggs, fruit, snacks etc. Also, he even had a detailed book that addressed everything in the area. We did have some trouble navigating the washer and dryer and hope the alarm going off did not upset Luca's mother, who lives next door, too much. It is about a 10-12 minute walk into Bellagio. Easier if you take the upper route. The lower walk towards Bellagio puts you into a picture postcard setting of Pescallo, a small fishing village. Stunning views form there as well as your bedroom and yard and sitting area. So without droning on, anyone who is considering travelling to Lake Como and is unsure of where to stay, THIS IS IT! Look no further. The home comfortably will sleep at least six and probably more. Our only regret is that we had to leave and couldn't stay longer. This is your home base for everything on the lake and very easy to navigate. Luca, I hope to see you again. I already gave your number to a friend that is travelling there end of June and early July. I hope you have availability. Thanks again for everything!
Paul
PS if you do take the lower route to Bellagio, make sure you are ok walking up what seems to be 100+ stairs. I would take this on the way back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
Dear Paul, thanks so much for your fantastic review, it's very important for us! We hope to accommodate you and your friends in the future, you were for us unforgettable kindly customers!
All the best for all of you!
Luca&Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hely2017
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Villa of My Dreams!”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa could not be improved upon and, on top of that, our host Lucca was so personable and left so many nice surprises for us, that I cannot imagine a better place to stay in this area. The villa is modern, impeccably furnished, and immaculately clean. The beds are very comfortable. Every time we thought of something we might need, we would turn around and, miraculously, there it was, just where it should be! Lucca thought of everything. It was amazing! The climate control is modern and worked perfectly, and the wi-fi access was outstanding. The washer and dryer were convenient and worked well. The location is lakeside with unbelievable views, and is located just outside the bustle of Bellagio, so that it is both quiet and convenient, as well as very secure. Honestly, I can't think of anything that was lacking. We enjoyed the local restaurants, but cooked several times, as the kitchen was modern and well furnished, and the villa was so pleasant that we preferred to be there. It was great to come "home" to each day. I feel certain that we will return as soon as possible. I have recommended this villa to all my friends, and do so now with unqualified praise. It is truly wonderful! Ciao!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Hely, thank you so much for your fantastic review, it's very important for us! It was a pleasure to meet you and your group and it's a pleasure for us that our customers have enjoyed their stay at Villa dei Fiori. We hope to accomodate you again in the future! All the best, Luca & Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly H
Crafers
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BREATHTAKINGLY BEAUTIFUL.”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2015

My dreams all came true staying at Villa Dei Fiore. The villa and views are more beautiful than the photos. The booking with Mary was easy. We were two couples, and one single, staying 5 nights at the end of a 3 week European holiday, and what a better way to spend our last days, relaxing at this Villa. Reviews on Trip Adviser tell all that is wonderful here at the Villa. It is peaceful, yet close to Bellagio, shops and restaurants. A five minute walk takes you to the quaint fishing village of Pescallo , where lunch at La Pegola, on the terrace overlooking the water, is devine. You will also find Bellagio Water sports there, where you can hire Boats and Kayacs.
In need of a massage? The nearby Hotel Belvadere has a full "well being and spa". A swim or a shot of tennis can also be had nearby at the Bellagio Sporting club, which has a restaurant and Bar. And a licenced supermarket is close.
If you want to buy a good leather bag may I suggest a shop at 3 grandi s. Serbelloni 23 Bellagio, owned by three sisters since 1951. I love my leather hold all that I bought. and they give you a tax receipt, which you can claim back at the airport. Lucca the owner suggested many good restaurants, and it is easy to catch a ferry around the lake.
The whole stay was made even more wonderful by our host Lucca, who is warm and generous, leaving little surprise bottles of wine on our returns to the villa..
You will not be disappointed staying here. Thank you Mary and Lucca. Beverlyxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Ciao Beverly, thank you so much for your kind review, it's very important for us! We hope to accomodate you and your Family again in the future! All the best, sincerely! Luca&Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnuschkaC...
Durban, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay in Bellagio”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We just stayed at Villa dei fiori in Bellagio for 3 nights with 2 families of 4. We had a great stay. The house is well located with gorgeous views over Lake Como. It is fully equipped with mostly everything you need - lovely little kitchen,stocked pantry,fridge with water and wine,laundry and small neat garden. The rooms are comfortable and the decor is tasteful. The booking process was handled well by Mary and we were met on arrival by the owner Lucca who gave us great advice on what to do. He was warm, informative and very generous with all the little treats he left for us. The wifi was good too! We hope to return soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Thank You, Thank you! It was been a pleasure to accomodate your nice group And hope To host You again in The future!
We wish You All The Best!
Greetings from Mary & Luca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBAdvisor
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Villa dei Fiori”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I did months of research on places to stay in Lake Como and Lake Maggiore. My wife thought I was crazy spending so much time, but I wanted to make sure we had an amazing trip and the perfect villa was key. The Villa dei Fiori is the perfect villa! We were so happy with every aspect of this fantastic place. Here are the highlights…

Location: We loved being out of the hustle and crowds of Bellagio in the quiet neighboring village of Pescallo. It was a delightful 1km walk to Bellagio where we went daily to enjoy the abundant restaurants, shopping and gelato. Pescallo is quiet and charming with a couple of restaurants and a market a short walk from the villa.

The Villa itself: This is not your standard vacation rental. This is furnished like a fine home with quality in every aspect. The fixtures, furniture and décor are all first class and in excellent condition. The place is immaculately clean. The patios and outdoor space are delightful and provide wonderful lake views. The kitchen is amazing and has quality pots, pans and utensils making it a delight to cook at home. The beds and linens are of high quality and very comfortable. They have a washer and dryer so you can do laundry allowing you to pack light and leave with all your clothes clean ready for your next destination. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need to get you started – eggs, Processo, jams, crackers, olives, pasta, tomato sauce, etc. All is at your disposal to enjoy. We felt so relaxed in this villa – it truly was a home away from home.

Daily housekeeping service: We don’t normally find daily housekeeping service with vacation rentals and found it to be an excellent amenity. She did a great job of keeping the place, clean and towels fresh, beds made, etc.

Summary: I could go on for pages about how much our family enjoyed our stay here. I cannot think of one thing that we did not absolutely love about this villa. I highly recommend it and hope to have the opportunity to return to this amazing villa and part of Italy! Thank you Luca and Mary for all your hospitality and recommendations!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the property and furnishings
Liked least: That I can't live here full time!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2016
Dear, Thank you so much for your Fantastic review And for your appreciation, it's very important for us!!!
Hope To accomodate again in The future!
All The best! Ciao
Luca&Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing