We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
36
53
39
22
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
53
39
22
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted monasteryminute walkfishing villagebeautiful lakeeach morningyogurtmartahillstepsbalconyviewspositionwaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 185 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Our rooms had beautiful lake views and were spacious. Very clean. Slept so well. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Restaurant was excellent I had two meals there. Staff were very kind and accommodating. Marta on Reception was so kind and helped arrange drivers and restaurant bookings. Also gave lots of advice on what to see. Staff are genuine and kind. They are quiet and gentle people.I would love to return here again! Thank you all so much for a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with a lake view
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roomchecker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

We loved our family stay at this hotel. This was our first place we stayed at in Italy and there were 4 adults. They kindly gave us two twin rooms as requested and we had one smaller lake front with balcony room, plus a larger side room. Both wonderful and traditional in this converted monastery.
We had BEAUTIFUL breakfast provided and also dined here last night. It was excllenet food and was delivered in a nice time frame. Great wines and lots of help by the staff with our understanding of Italian ways.
Wonderful lakeside setting and a short (and necessary) walk over the hill to the township. Not a problem walking over there, only about 10 minutes and a great way to walk off all the great food.
Thank you for our stay, we really enjoyed this piece of tranquility in your beautiful town.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank 785Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Awesome position. Gorgeous views over Lago Di lecco. Food was good as was the wine. The staff were lovely and made a special effort to engage us. Pescallo is a little fishing village about 10 mins walk from Bellagio.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank jes166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

As said view is nice and don't expect more.

With 2 small children we paid 120€ and were disapointed about the quality.

Waiters are very friendly.

Management responsible for orders and bills are arrogant and tried to charge us overpriced meals for our kids.

A pitty that these people think the consumer portals does not exist.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank PeritasA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

So many other nice places to enjoy around the lake...
Nice location, lakeside view, but that's not all. The staff is very unfriendly, and the service definitively unexistent. We lost a beautifull summer night...

Très mauvais accueil. La désagréable sensation de déranger alors que l'on a réservé pour passer une bonne soirée d'été entre amis. Autant dire que la soirée a été écourtée...

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Arnaud W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews