We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
36
53
39
22
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
53
39
22
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted monasteryminute walkfishing villagebeautiful lakeeach morningyogurtmartahillstepsbalconyviewspositionwaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 185 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've seen a lot of criticism of Pergola regarding the service. Perhaps these reviews are coming from people expecting five-star service from a two-star hotel. Unfair, I think.

We had a basic double bed overlooking the lake. The staff were attentive and breakfast can be taken lakeside. The buffet breakfast itself was pretty limited, though; You should get there early to ensure the better food items are still available.

Also, note that the hotel is quite a hike from the ferry station and town center. Not for folks who aren't able to carry luggage some distance uphill. Also leaves you wanting to only leave the hotel once a day to avoid lengthy round-trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MackLMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is not for the 5 star kiss my feet crowd
It is basic but clean and has beautiful views of lake and mountains Service is adequate to meet the travelers needs

The pergola is at waterside and a wonderful breakfast is served there It is a great place to sip your morning cappuccino and watch the mist rise off the water to display the mountains.
I would return in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaCB586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

As a frequent traveller this has to be the worst hotel experience I have had. The family that own and run this hotel fail to extend any sign of warmth and welcome to guests. Despite the reviews my wife and I thought we would give it a try given its location on the water
That's about all it has going for it
It's like being in a boarding school. Guests are locked on at night and we were actually told not to turn the hall lights on as it cost money. Breakfast was poor compared to others
I wouldn't recommend this property. Better off paying a little more and staying in the town centre

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keentotravelsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is small, beautifully located and simple. The building has character and the patio ( right on the water) must have one of the best and most peaceful views of Lake Como. The price was lower than on the western side of the peninsula in the main part of Bellagio and the setting was perfect. The walk into main touristy part of Bellagio took 10 - 15mins up and over a narrow set of cobbled stairs.
The service at the hotel was very good, the breakfast's good and the room more than adequate. This is not an upmarket, luxury hotel and if you want something simple and good value for money this is the spot !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Small authentic hotel that was a convent in it's previous life about a 15 min walk uphill in a tiny hamlet just outside Bellagio with amazing views and restaurant. Rooms large with terraces, comfortable but simple, don't expect luxe. Room 4 , 5 & 8 we can recommend. Some noise so take earplugs if you are sensitive-not a big deal. We found the family to be very nice and helpful. Had dinner in the restaurant one night and it was good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was the only disapointment, as the selection was small and never varied but the view from the breakfast/dinner terrace made up for it. Would recommend and would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Provencals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews