We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
38
55
39
23
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
55
39
23
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted monastery minute walk fishing village beautiful lake each morning yogurt marta hill steps balcony views position waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 191 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2007

We moved here from Silvios in Bellagio and had an amazing time. The hotel is beautiful, built in the 1500s, the rooms were immaculate with balconies (a few at the back don't have balconies), the views were amazing and the staff superb. They realised that we needed extra pillows and gave them to us without asking, they also gave us wine glasses in the room as we had bought a bottle to have on the balcony and had been using the plastic tooth cups. The hotel is 6 mins on foot from Bellagio up and down some steps, some guidebooks and websites say you need your own transportation but that is only for the lazy, the walk is nice.

We also ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was excellent, well priced and we were left to enjoy our dinner.

Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hillwalkerlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

Location

Lovely location just over the hill from the town of Bellagio - just 10 mins walk. In quiet lake-side village of Pescallo. Lovely views over lake.

Hotel rooms

Our room (11) was on the side of the hotel with a balcony over the car-park. But still a view of the lake, and really quiet. Room was in excellent condition for a 2* hotel - clean & comfortable. Good bathroom. Plenty of space.

Restaurant.

Perfect setting for breakfast on the edge of the lake! We ate there one evening too - food good, but restaurant can be busy at weekends. Service was good.

Price - €110 per night for two people including big breakfast. Well worth it for the location! Near Bellagio but far enough away to get away from the crowds.

Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank finaghy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2006

We just spent four days at La Pergola (10/14-10/17) and I'm sad to say that all of the negative reviews are true. We had eaten there and had looked at a recently renovated room 6-7 years ago when we were staying elsewhere and we were charmed by the location and the waterfront view from room #4. We also loved the huge fireplace in the room and the rustic furniture. We couldn't wait to return to actually stay and recommended La Pergola to several friends in the interim.

After staying there, we'll never return due to a combination of resentful looks from the innkeepers (including one who sat at a computer in the lobby and smoked all day and all evening without saying a word), tasteless food in the restaurant (breakfast was good, however), dowdy furniture, hard beds and horrendous pillows. When we asked if there were any other pillows available, the innkeeper asked if they were too hard. When we said "yes" he informed us that they don't have any other type of pillow for guests.

The location and view from room #4 was still fabulous and we spent many hours enjoying it while reading on the huge deck. However, the room was run-down and smelled musty and the lovely fireplace had been turned into a closet (?) to replace the rustic armoire which had been removed. I'm embarrasssed that we sent friends to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank LaBellaStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2006

We stayed at La Pergola between 1st and 3rd September and enjoyed it. A friend recommended it but I was worried about the reviews on Trip Advisor. I looked closely at what other reviewers had said and noticed that they dislike the restautant but not the hotel, so we didn't try the restaurant and ate in the town.

The location is good (right on the lake) but slightly outside of the main town and is a bit of a pain if you are walking from the ferry port with bags but fine if you are arriving by car.

The hotel itself was good, the staff were fine and their english was ok. The room itself was very good -large and clean and was a reasonable price. We didn't have a lakeside view from the room but the balcony allowed us to sit outside for breakfast and still see the lake around the corner.

I would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2006

Lovely location at a beautiful hotel by Lake Como, but unfortunately we would not go there again as the owner Livio and most of his staff were rude and very ignorant.

4  Thank Relax23067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews