We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most enjoyable”
Review of La Pergola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Pergola
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We have stayed at La Pergola several times over the past 10 years, and it has always been enjoyable. The location is terrific, the views magnificent. The rooms are clean and very well appointed. The prices for rooms and restaurant are reasonable. It is a pleasant walk over the hill into Bellagio and to the lake Como ferries. The hotel is family owned and run, and the staff are helpful. We will aim to be back next year.

Room Tip: ask for room 4, which has a large verandah
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roddyneame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for La Pergola
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 172 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

I stayed here off seasonwith my Father. I lived the location. I took it upon myself to book a room for our best friends on their first trip to Italy. Wow, what a bad idea. I had read the reviews about the poor service and chose to disregard them. I assumed they had been planted by competitors. I was wrong. Oh. And they advertise wifi, which does not work. When asked about it, they shrugged and said we don't know and left it at that. My friends felt so unwelcome there, they actually did not want to go back. They booked a room at the Hotel du Lac and are eating the cost of their remaining nights at Pergola. I had wanted to take my husband back there one day. No longer. Splendido or du Lac for me as well. A beautiful location can only overcome so much. Such a shame.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daisey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We went to the restaurant here which is part of the hotel. The service was terrible. They showed open contempt. The food was marginal and over priced. We walked down from the Belvidere(great place!!)and kicked ourselves for the effort. If the hotel is anything like the restaurant, it will disappoint.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Hobiz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

If you stay in Bellagio you simply must walk over to the pretty little fishing village of Pescallo and have an outdoor lunch at this restaurant. Such an idyllic setting - the beautiful terrace edged with flowers, the water, the boats, the mountains. And then there's the food. We shared a caprese salad, asparagus risotto and a tortino of hot molten chocolate. All delicious; making for a lunch that was perfect in every way. I didn't want to leave.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank iaatf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

We had a lovely lunch here, following a hike over from Bellagio where we stayed at the Hotel Florence. The staff was not friendly (as others have reported also), but was attentive, with no active rudeness. The meal was just fine for the price and the location was worth the hike.

Room Tip: We only ate lunch here
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cal_Travel_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Just for what it is worth. We arrived hungry and very late for lunch. The owner was gracious to us and provide us lunch even though it was past their closing hour. The food was good and the view excellent. I would go back and recommend it as a nice an wait place away from all of the tourists in Bellagio

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businessandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

If only the view matched the food and service. One minute in and it's obvious that these owners despise Americans. A 30 euro meal for the wimpiest house salads we've ever seen and a glass of water. 9 euros brought me some stale lettuce, canned tuna and corn along with a bottle of balsamic and olive oil. What a deal-not! The servers praticallay had to be lassoed in to get some attention and the meal was awful. The views of the lake are wonderful bit that is all. We agree with the previous comments that servers never smile. We walked away feeling judged-for what I don't know.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stooter83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellagio hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellagio
Hotel Bellagio
#5 of 16 in Bellagio
758 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Du Lac
Hotel Du Lac
#4 of 16 in Bellagio
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fioroni
Hotel Fioroni
#10 of 16 in Bellagio
257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama
#2 of 16 in Bellagio
920 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Pergola

Address: Piazza del Porto, 4, Pescallo, 22021 Bellagio, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Bellagio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Bellagio
Price Range: $131 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Pergola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pergola Bellagio, Italy - Lake Como
La Pergola Hotel Bellagio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing