We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
38
55
39
23
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
55
39
23
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted monastery minute walk fishing village beautiful lake each morning yogurt marta hill steps balcony views position waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 191 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Just for what it is worth. We arrived hungry and very late for lunch. The owner was gracious to us and provide us lunch even though it was past their closing hour. The food was good and the view excellent. I would go back and recommend it as a nice an wait place away from all of the tourists in Bellagio

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businessandfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

If only the view matched the food and service. One minute in and it's obvious that these owners despise Americans. A 30 euro meal for the wimpiest house salads we've ever seen and a glass of water. 9 euros brought me some stale lettuce, canned tuna and corn along with a bottle of balsamic and olive oil. What a deal-not! The servers praticallay had to be lassoed in to get some attention and the meal was awful. The views of the lake are wonderful bit that is all. We agree with the previous comments that servers never smile. We walked away feeling judged-for what I don't know.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stooter83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2010

I re-read the reviews from previous guests of this hotel just before we left on holiday and thought "oh dear, what have we done". There were so many comments about the rudeness of the staff.

We did not find them actively rude - but they could benefit from a customer care course. For example, when we paid the bill, there was no 'thank you and see you again' (but I think language barrier was issue with that member of staff). When we arrived - no attempt to help with bags and a bit off hand.

However, I loved our room. It was simply furnished with old furniture and was spotlessly clean. Bathroom OK with shower. But the main feature was the so called balcony which was actually a small terrace over looking a breathtaking view of the lake and mountains. It was very quiet - a bit away from the town - which was only 10 walk minutes away, though up quite a steep hill.

Would not particularly bother with the restaurant - was OK, but we had a much better meal at Hotel Florence in Bellagio for about the same price.

The cost of the hotel is about half the price of the ones on the lakeside front in Bellagio town centre.

So, in summary, if you want good value, quiet and good views - and you don't care much about hotels fussing over you and you don't particularly want to eat in your hotel - this would be good for you.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hilary100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed here with another couple for three nights in June. Other reviewers have complained about the attitude of the staff, and generally we also found them glum or indifferent, but it was so marked and so spread across the family that I assume they've experienced some misfortune we're not aware of. In any case the rooms were fine, the meals - including dinner - excellent, and the location preferable to that of the 4-star places on the other side of the headland, near the noisy boat terminal.
If we visit Bellagio again, and I hope we do, we would certainly book this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGClarke10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We ate at the Pergola Hotel Restaurant for lunch, which was very pleasant so we decided to try for an evening meal as the setting is so lovely.
Positives - the setting : this is the best bit about La Pergola, overlooking the Lake with wonderful views. Lunch we had salads which were very tasty & made us want to try the restaurant for an evening meal.
Negatives - the service, neither the man/woman who own/manage the hotel/restaurant offered any sort of customer service - I don't think they smiled once & mostly seemed quite abrupt. This was more apparent when we went for our evening meal.
The food was average. Whilst the salads were nice at lunch, the evening meal lacked flavour & we came away feeling disappointed with the bland food & overall experience. I would only recommend this restaurant for the idyllic spot it's got, but you can get much better food & service with a smile elsewhere in Bellagio.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margo2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews