We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good selection of gelatio”

Gelateria del Borgo
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Best gelato
Devonshire
Level Contributor
146 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good selection of gelatio”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

As ice cream lovers we enjoyed the gelatio from this establishment. There was a good choice of flavours and I chose the forest fruit while my husband had a caramel flavour.
It is a fairly basic shop with just three small round tables outside where you could sit close to the pavement to eat. Having sampled ice cream in many other places beside Lake Como I cannot say this was the best we had eaten. It was good but the seating area let it down.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walkingwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    94
    21
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Lovely gelato in great flavours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We tried this small gelateria near the top of central Bellagio, and found it to be very reasonable prices, the staff were all friendly and spoke English and the ice cream was lovely. There was a great selection of flavours with generous servings. We went back twice more during our holiday and would highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Couldn't get enough of this Gelato”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The flavors of the gelato here was extraordinary. The pistachio tasted liked creamed pistachio nuts. Simply outstanding!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diveray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
177 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“great gelato in bellagio!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We tried gelato all around the towns, and besides a place in Menaggio, this place has REALLY good gelato! I love me some creme caramel and this place's creme caramel rocks my socks! ;) It's not too bad of a price, so go get some. Gelato before dinner? Why not?! :D

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tcck55210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biarritz, France
Level Contributor
178 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

I sought out this gelato place because of the TA reviews. I have to say there was nothing special about the gelato here - I had much better gelato at a hotel along the water. Very busy too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria del Borgo also viewed

 

Been to Gelateria del Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing