We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Gelateria del Borgo
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Best gelato
Restaurant details
Description: Best gelato
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Light, delicious, great service, many choices.
Had the yogurt, the pistachio, the dark chocolate.
I highly recommend this place.
And quite reasonable. Get the medium with three flavours.
Only place as good is Viox in Barcelona and Gelatario Milano in Caloundra, Australia.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mystic18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    96
    23
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

What can I say, friendly service, great gelato quality, and reasonable prices.

Even after eating this gelato on the 3rd day of our 12 day trip, no other gelato we had for the rest of our stay in Italy could compare to this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outdoor_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City USA
Level Contributor
774 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
“Best gelato in Bellagio”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful quality, nice selection, fair prices. A favorite with locals. Worth a little hike into the old city.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jg3arrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
736 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Amazing gelato.”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is up there with the best gelato I have ever had. The range of flavours is extensive- I had a liquorice one, which was to die for. The service is good and the prices are fair. If you are in Bellagio, this is a must!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best gelato in Bellagio”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience at del Borgo - appealing store, fantastic flavours, good service, great location. We tried a range of gelati in Bellagio and this did take the top prize. Just don't make the mistake we made by trusting the store opening time of 9am meant there would be fresh gelato to go at that hour (the store was open) - we had to leave Bellagio without our final taste!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SweetPeas_135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria del Borgo also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Gelateria del Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing