We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful treat...”

Gelateria del Borgo
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Bellagio
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Best gelato
Restaurant details
Description: Best gelato
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A wonderful treat...”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We found this is where the locals go, and it is so very good. We stopped in for a wonderful treat after dinner before returning to our Hotel in Cadenabbia. It is well worth the walk up the hill. Absolutely wonderful.... P & J

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelpuppy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    96
    23
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful gelato in a stunning town! You can't go wrong dropping in here! We had the toblerone which was very good ... But I hear the chocolate is Devine!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best chocolate ice cream ever”
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Superb ice cream, especially the chocolate. Service could be a little friendlier though and I'm convinced the lady serving actually speaks English very well but prefers to make people struggle through some Italian (even if you make a good attempt to).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“italian icecream”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

...is as good as it gets....allover...we have never had a bad italian icecream...dont know how they do it but it is really good all over italy :-)
enjoy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeterGlobeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious gelati”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Best gelato with wonderful fresh flavours. Our boys loved this place and it was just across the road from where we were staying.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sammy028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria del Borgo also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Gelateria del Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing