We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fun, quiet and tasty!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Torre del Borgo

Torre del Borgo
Ranked #53 of 64 Restaurants in Bellagio
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun, quiet and tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Wondering around a busy, but very wonderful, little piece of our world, we wanted a easy meal, nothing fancy but Italian food at a reasonable price and enjoyable to boot, not asking much eh! Okay so after 6 referrals from local shop owners we came across a spot that just look perfect! One table left outside and the waited said, “it’s yours”, so there we sat and I am pleased to say it was perfect for us! Check out my pictures of our visit, the view (notice no crowds) and our very satisfy food! Rod Hunt – Paradise-Bound.net

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Huntzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    6
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must in Bellagio!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We went back to Ristorante Torre del Borgo an that was a good Idea! Again we had delicious meals! During the three days we spent in Bellagio we had Pizzoccheri, many salads, pizza, Pennette all'arrabbiata, ... and everything was very tasty! The crew is funny and very nice!
Torre del Borgo ist a quiet place but still in the "Borgo" near the shops and the beautiful Villa Serbelloni.
Thankyou Ristorante Torre del Borgo!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FreSa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billericay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

A simple but typycal italian restaurant with lovely home cooked pasta &fresh fish a delight.
Friendly staff with a great sense of humour so much more enjoyable than the expensive
places on the lake.It took us 4 trips to bellagio to discover & we then dined every evening
having arrived asstrangers &left as friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BillericayJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and consitently good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This restaurant is located in the top right hand corner of the curch square, between the Tabac/newsagent and the medieval tower.
Don't be put off by the 'Spaghetteria - Pizzeria' sign; the menu is rather more extensive.
We dined here five times, and enjoyed a warm and pleasant welcome from the proprietor. The portions were generous and everything seemed home prepared and freshly cooked. The fish speciality was superb!

House wine was excellent and prices reasonable - dinner for two, 1/2 litre of wine, coffees and a Grappa for 40 Euros - in expensive Bellagio!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not miss the Bar Spaghetteria Torre del Borgo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We visited the Bar Spaghetteria Torre del Borgo in September 2012.
We were very happy about everything! Good food (try the lasagne!), nice ambiance and very friendly staff! Can't belive what Kindaman wrote...
Do not miss the chance to have a very relaxing moment in this beautiful place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FreSa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Torre del Borgo also viewed

 
Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to Torre del Borgo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing