We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One of my favorites, to say the least...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Divina Commedia

La Divina Commedia
Ranked #5 of 5 Nightlife in Bellagio
Attraction details
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
“One of my favorites, to say the least...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I had the absolute pleasure to find this gem on my first trip to Italy. I thoroughly enjoy literature themed restaurants, hotels and bars. You are greeted by not only an extremely friendly staff but a colossal bounty of delicious food that you can purchase with the buffet when you walk in. Be sure to travel all three planes of the the Divine Comedy for upstairs is angelic and ethereal, the ground floor is a delicious form of purgatory and downstairs is obvious! As you walk through the front door, be sure to give Dante's nose a little rub for some luck; however, you will not need it whilst in La Divina Commedia.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Logan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    7
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The coolest club in Bellagio by night, great buffet with local food and wine by day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

La Divina Commedia is owner and winemaker Giulio de Bernardi's tribute to Dante, the father of the modern Italian language. It has a very cool atmosphere - be sure to visit heaven, hell and purgatory during your visit. It's a bar at night, but during the day Giulio serves a buffet for 10 euros that includes a glass of wine. I have visited Bellagio twice each year for the past eight years. No trip to Bellagio is complete without a day and night in La Divina Commedia!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank whitedesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
provence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We came across this little gem on a day trip to Bellagio. What an excellent idea for hungry tourists, wine or beer & food for 10 euros and all very tasty, and you can go back and refresh your plate, really nice guy behind the bar. If you visit you must go upstairs, awesome, art painted on the walls cherubs all very pretty heavenly. like.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank paris092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice option to eat and get a drink on Bellagio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

The 10 euro buffet including a drink is a very good option for taking a quick lunch in a quite place. Excellent attention. The most interesting thing about this place is its three environments representing the Dante Alighieri's masterpiece.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little jazzy gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

If you're looking for a change from the usual, rather stuffy Bellagio restaurant atmosphere this place is well worth a visit. We had the 10 Euro buffet which also included a small beer or glass of wine. You're allowed two visits to the buffet which seems reasonable, as a 105kg oaf it was enough for me! There is a mix of pizzas, hams, fried chicken or fish nibbles, pasta, fruits, sausage rolls?, breads and other assortments along with a variety of sauces, relishes and other accompaniments. Only the pasta is kept warm but the rest is absolutely fine cold.
At 10 Euros, which is about 100 Euros cheaper than anywhere else I wasn't expecting much but was very pleasantly surprised.
The seating and tables in our part of the restaurant were made form old wine barrels and there was a very relaxing jazz music background to our meal, this made for a very pleasant hour or two. If it's a quick lunch or a relaxed evening meal you're after I'd recommend you try this place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxMaserati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Divina Commedia also viewed

Bellagio, Lake Como
 

Been to La Divina Commedia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing