We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A small but pretty place to visit” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lido di Bellagio

Lido di Bellagio
Ranked #2 of 5 Nightlife in Bellagio
Attraction details
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A small but pretty place to visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stop off there when on a boat trip to have a look around. Needs only an hour as there is not too much to see.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vamshillingford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    62
    23
    15
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Make time for Bellagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Bellagio is worth the hype. It is such a quaint town with beautiful looking boutiques, eateries and hotels. Then the water is magical. On those hot days, take a refreshing dip. You feels as though you are miles away from home and reality. Enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good beachclub - but do make a reservation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Spent a day here during sunny Ferragosto (Aug 15). The place looks very nice, and food/ drinks were not as expensive as you would expect in a place that looks like this. When we arrived in the morning we heard that about 3/4th of the sun loungers were already reserved - we were happy to have arrived early. If youre planning on staying here during a busy day - book your sun lounger ahead to avoid disappointment!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank IMH-Rdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only club in town, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is the only club that you will find in Bellagio. In fact - one of the only places that serve anything to drink after midnight! The music is like in most mainstream clubs. The crown extremely young (between 16-19 mostly). We were here on a Sat night and the place (which is actually huge) was completely packed! Cover charge is too high in my opinion: EUR 18 (!) for men and EUR 15 for women on a Saturday night. Good service and good drinks though!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank berlinadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant beach club ( daytime review)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent a Saturday in high season at lido di bellagio. Recommend reservation.
Staff was not very attentive. However the view is really nice across to cadenabbia. The beach club is a bit ( 5 min walk) outside bellagio so its not as bustling. If you are looking for a place to swim i would not recommen it as u have to climb scary stairs down, then there is a rocky part. Watershoes recommended. Also the water was a bit littered. But for suntanning its a nice location, there are showers to cool off. I anticipate the place is gret at night for open air party. Cost for standard bed was 10 eur.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FrlP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lido di Bellagio also viewed

 
Menaggio, Lake Como
 

Been to Lido di Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing