We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Clean, comfortable, handy and perfect around.”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
position
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
position
position
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
15 reviews
position
position
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
santacruz...
santa cruz, ca
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“dissapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

/from all the reviews, I expected this to be a comfortable place to stay for one week. The bed was so springy that every time my husband moved, I felt that I was in a water bed. He was uncomfortable also and went to sleep on the sofa bed. Well, that was not acceptable for our vacation. Also, the bathroom smelled like sewage. even airing it out didn't help. after two days, we found another place to stay and moved.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray R
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, handy and perfect around.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We booked this accom based on trip adviser recommendations. We were pleasantly surprised. Perfectly appointed, just and our apartment had an outdoor veranda as well. Be aware that if you drive here you will need to also rent a car park as there is no street parking nearby. This is so I think every where and the proprietors organised our park ($EU 15/day) very efficiently. Romano and his wife were very obliging in all respects and provided good tips on he region. We would certainly stay here again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandraJ64
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location in beautiful Bellagio; welcoming hosts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in Bellagio despite this being low season and quite cold. Romano and Barbara were wonderfully warm and welcoming and Romano picked us up from the dock in his car as we arrived late in the day after a very long trip from Chamonix on public transport. the apartment was perfect for our stay with two teenage sons. The wifi was essential and there was plenty of room for us to spread out. We also used the laundry shop downstairs to catch up with some washing. Although the village was quite Romano and Barbara were helpful in letting us know which restaurants were open and we tried them all. Bar Rossi is also a wonderful place for breakfast- terrific coffee and food. One beautiful day we walked to the restaurant Salice Blu and we would recommend this experience to others. All in all Apartments Bellagio are a great value option, run by a lovely couple and we would recommend it to others.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Great layout for our family and close in to the centre of the village
Liked least: The odd smell in the bathroom
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: I loved the comfot and cleanliness of the apartments. These are two key factors for me when traveling.
Liked least: I liked everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Location
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The amazing service
Liked least: We were happy with everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
abbey1995
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Stayed for 5 days in July in this lovely apartment. We were greeted by Romano and his daughter and they couldnt have been more attentive. Telling us all about the apartment, where to visit, grocery shops nearby. Couldnt fault the apartment clean and very smart with beautiful furnishings and pine ceiling in every room. The television had loads of channels but very few in english, We had a outdoor terrace but it wasnt directly attached to the rooms which wasnt quite so good. Very handy for the town which is just literally outside the door. Bellagio is very small so you are never far away. Romano gives you a voucher for the steak house 10% off - great steaks so juicy dont miss it! All in all we loved this apartment in every way and would recommend to anyone and Romano and his daughter were so lovely, friendly and helpful and would do anything to make your stay perfect.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Air conditioning in each room regulated separately
Liked least: Bells ringing every half hour from 7am
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing