We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location and comfortable apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room's blacony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room's blacony
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master Bedroom
View from bedroom #2
Bathroom with shower and facilities
Kitchen
Double room
Living room's balcony
Church square from the top of the promontory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellagio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kirstiepu...
Margaret River
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Great time at this well located apartment. We loved the atmosphere of San Giacomo Square with the lovely bells that chime from 7am to 10 pm means you don't need a watch and the caffe on the square serves the best coffee in town!

It is 3 flights of steps to the apartment bu.t Giovanni assisted us on arrival and after that we figured it might help work off the gelati. We didn't need a car in Bellagio, it was easy to catch the ferry around to the other towns.

Great to be able to do some washing and prepare the odd meal. We are happy to recommend the apartment to those wanting to enjoy sipping on the small balconies to take advantage of the lovely lake views. We were treated to ringside seats on Friday night of a men's singing group a cappella and last night a stunning fireworks on the lake shore! All added to the fantastic week in Bellagio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow
Reviewed July 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cheshire
Reviewed June 22, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MandLManc...
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic place in the hub of it with amazing views”
Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We have just returned from a 15 night break at the S Giacomo Central Apartment in Bellagio. We previously visited Bellagio 5 years ago (for our honeymoon) and on that occasion stayed in the Metropole Hotel, but on this occasion we wanted to live like Italians for a couple of weeks and hunted out an apartment in the old town square.

The apartment was on the 3rd floor, up 50 steps from the main entrance, which kept us on our toes (and helped after the digestion of too much great Italian cuisine in the local restaurants). What we had forgotten is that to get from the bottom of the town by the lake to the church square (entrance to the apartment) you need to get up 144 steps too, so every outing ended with the need to get up nearly 200 steps, but we're not complaining about that - it did us good! (just beware if you struggle with mobility).

Paola and Giovanni were extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Giovanni met us when we arrived and helped get the luggage up to the apartment, which we were extremely grateful for. We had hot weather the first week and Giovanni provided a fan for us, which was a blessing.

We enjoyed breakfast on one of the balconies each morning (one balcony looks out over the roof tops towards the lake and the other overlooks the church square) and spent time reading and sipping wine there on occasion too. The Sport bar in the square can be noisy late on into the evening but we enjoyed hearing the banter between the locals and it didn't bother us.

The apartment is generally well equipped and has everything you need. The shower cubicle is a bit snug but the water pressure is good. There is also a washing machine in the bathroom which we used on a couple of occasions.

Could go on about this place for ages - we loved staying there - suffice to say we had a brilliant time and look forward to returning to Bellagio at some point in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the hub of it - living like Italians!
Liked least: 50 steps up, although not complaining
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelbug...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely break in the Italian Lakes”
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This apartment was an excellent choice. Not too far from restaurants, shopping and food markets but quiet enough for a taste of the Vita Dulce.

Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed May 15, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing