We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Du Lac
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Centrale(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Silvio(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miralago B&B and Apartments(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$116
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fioroni(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$169
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Perlo Panorama(Bellagio)(Great Value!)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Le Terrazze(Bellagio)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)
$169
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveler rating
467
310
62
28
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
310
62
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlake viewopposite the ferryrooftop terracebellagio sporting clubtop floorrestaurant downstairsferry stopwater frontlovely hotelfirst floornice breakfasta wonderful stayshops and restaurantsbreakfast roomhotel restaurantsmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 877 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Beautiful old style hotel with modern amenities. Staff was very helpful, and the views of the lake are awesome! Hotel is in center of town. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. I'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dandrewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Hotel Du Lac is a wonderful place to to stay in Bellagio. The location was in the heart of town and right across from the ferry building close to stores and restaurants. The view out our window was nothing less than spectacular showing Lake Como surrounded by the snow covered Alps...breathtaking! Our room was clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. The Manager and his top notch staff are friendly and efficient. My husband needed copies of a PDF for work and Sylvia was right on it. She even provided a highlighter. The Manager (I'm sorry I didn't get his name) is a kind man with an easy smile. He gave us several tips on how to get around which saved us several Euro. We will be back!

Room Tip: As others have stated..ask for a view of the lake when you book your reservations. You won't be sorry!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Soozde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The location was perfect, room was spacious, staff was accommodating, and our lake view room was ideal. The lake view was requested when we made reservations---a MUST! Dinner at the hotel was very good. Plus, ideal location for ferry or water taxi.
I'm a sucker for huge tubs and soaking after a day of walking, and the bathroom did not disappoint. The breakfast was okay. I'm giving our room 3 stars only because switch plates were loose or hanging----however, huge bed, clean clean clean and comfy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived at the hotel to check in only to discover that I had accidentally booked our lakefront room on the wrong dates! The front desk staff didn't miss a beat though - they called a few nearby hotels and arranged for a similar room (lakefront) at a nearby hotel for one night and booked a lakefront room for us in the Hotel du Lac for the rest of our stay. The location is outstanding and views are almost unreal. It's a classic, old hotel with a classic feel, but clean and well-appointed. The restaurant downstairs was hopping and a fun place to hang out and people-watch. We really enjoyed the pastries in the attached coffee shop too. It made our first Lake Como experience just perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

First time we went to Bellagio was in 1987. Fairly undiscovered except for the Italians who summer vacationed there. It was a very good experience and we wanted to see how things had changed since being discovered.
We picked Hotel Du Lac because it was right next to the ferry landing and in the center of town activities. We arrived late (missed flight from Frankfort) but hotel staff was there waiting for us. The helped find a parking place, carried our luggage to our rooms, and generally most gracious hosts. The have a restaurant upsstairs on a balcony (not owned by hotel but owner made us feel like we were his best friends) that fed us a very good late dinner with local wines. Our rooms were large with private balcony, a/c, with electric shade to mask the ship docking and chruch bell ring on the hour. The town had excellent shopping and numerous other very good restaurants. If you are going to Bellagio we recommend this hotel (priced fairly) and very good staff to make your stay most enjoyable.

Room Tip: We like the private balcony rooms to sit and have coffee looking out on the lake.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews