We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Du Lac
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Centrale(Bellagio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Florence(Bellagio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellagio(Bellagio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pergola(Bellagio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
430
306
62
28
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
306
62
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlake viewopposite the ferryroof terracebellagio sporting clubtop floorferry stopwater frontfirst floorlovely hotelnice breakfastshops and restaurantsbreakfast roomsmall balconyhotel restaurantour honeymoonair conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 836 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Du Lac for 3 nights, the rooms were very nicely appointed. The bathroom very clean, but a bit cramped same as shower but nice hot water. we were lucky and had perfect views at the front of the hotel and saw all of the lake. We enjoyed lovely breakfast and shopping and investigating Bellagio. Sylvia at reception was especially helpful and assisted us. The Bed was large and comfortable and the room was very large and beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pianolea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and found it a great base to explore bellagio. We drove here, and they have parking but you need to reserve a space in advance. There is pay and display parking opposite the hotel which is convenient but the hotels parking rate is cheaper. The ferry port is opposite the hotel, and along the waterfront, which is great. Most hotels in bellagio are along the same row. Inside, the rooms on first glance appear dated, but to be fair are fit for purpose. Decor is dated, bed is firm, shower was good, and as a base to stay it's convenient. No shortage of restaurants in the vicinity either

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamOnHerTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is right across from the ferries. The restaurant has a balcony that over looks the lake. We had dinner there one night and enjoyed a beautiful fire works show. Lucky timing. The room was small and bed was a bit hard, but it served it purpose. The staff was helpful. A nice 2 night stay in a beautiful little town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Spent 10 wonderful days at Hotel du Lac May/June 2013. Location - THE most central part of Bellagio and at the real hub of town life. Service - outstanding, very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Food - good choice and quality at breakfast and the restaurant is one of the best in town for quality of food and possibly the best for value. Rooms - OK, may at first appear a little tired but everything worked as it should and what are you doing in Bellagio if you are going to spend all your time in the room?!!
If you are going to Bellagio we cannot recommend Hotel du Lac highly enough.
They helped make our honeymoon very special indeed.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front probably have amazing views of the lake but maybe a bit noisier. Our room was to the side where it was quieter and less sunlight in the morning. We still had a balcony which gave great views of the lake too.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I spent 2 nights at the Hotel du Lac. The location could not be better - right on the shore overlooking the lake and across from the ferry terminal. I paid to be upgraded to a lake view room, which was worth it. Sitting in the room in the late afternoon with the windows open was magical. But note that you will need to close your shutters when out during the day or the room will become quite warm, even with the air conditioner on. The breakfast was good and overlooking the lake, and there was a rooftop terrace on the 5th floor which was nice to relax on. Being a 3* hotel they only have shampoo, so you will need to bring conditioner should you require it. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the lake
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews